Shawna

Shawna K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Winter Badge

Dog lover with a friendly corgi

23 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Shawna
Hi, my name is Shawna and I am recent graduate from Macquarie University and also the mother of a 6 year-old Corgi (Miru). Miru is a Welsh Corgi and is very friendly and loving to other furry friends and even kids!. I really love dogs and have experience in pet boarding (13 times) small to medium sized dogs.

Miru and I very much enjoyed our time with every furry friend we've had the opportunity to meet, and hence we are still in contact with the owners of these lovely dogs. I currently live in an apartment with Miru, but we go for walks atleast two times a day and also love going for picnics every week (We often go to Rhodes waterside walkway, off-leash park in Ermington, Ron routley off-leash park in Concord, Olympic Park and off-leash park near the CBD by the water).

As I annually visit Korea and having to leave my bestfriend, I completely understand the worries of owners having to leave their beloved friend while they are abroad. I love taking photos of Miru and can promise that i will be sending many of photos of our furry friends having a joyful time together.

** if you want doggie day care i can provide a pick-up / drop off service for extra cost. Price will be calculated based on the distance.**
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shawna's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Miru
6 years old
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat19 repeat stays
23 reviews
Lyrian M.
Dog Walking - Jul 10, 2019
Great, thank you! Appreciate the pics.
Heather B.
Pet Hosting - Jul 8, 2019
Shawna and her corgi were excellent friends for Pixel. She did a great job handling him and he isn't the easiest of dogs :)
Ramya W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2019
Coco had a great time with Shawna and family. Thankyou so much Shawna for taking such good care of him, for all the walks you took him, picnics, and the photo updates.
Miheer S.
House Visiting - Jul 4, 2019
Shawna did an excellent job looking after my ragdoll cat. She sent pictures and videos everyday as promised. Very happy and will book again! Thanks Shawna!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...