Courtney

Courtney V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Weekend sleepovers, cat cuddles & taxi service with experienced dogwalker

14 reviews
Response rate: 72%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Courtney
Hi my name is Courtney and I'm 32 years old living in Richmond. I currently work part-time contracting as an off leash dog walker. This is involves walking and socialising up to 5 dogs at a time.

I absolutely love animals, in particular dogs & cats and I would love to be given the opportunity to mind your pet! I have lived in Melbourne for over 13 years and have over this period looked after many different breeds as well as caring for my two furry children, Snaps and Fender. Your pet would be in loved hands and there is no doubt I would treat them as if they were my own.

I offer the following services:

Weekend Sleepovers (Pet hosting in my home):

Your pet is welcome to have sleepovers at my home in Richmond anytime from Wednesday - Sunday. I have a medium sized front and back yard and they would also be free to roam in and out of the house. I have a pugx and a poodle who are residents of the house and would love to socialise with your pup. They can play, relax in the sun and eat some tasty treats! We like to live a healthy lifestyle and this means our dogs usually have homemade treats and superfood meals. Unfortunately I am unable to host cats and large dogs.

Cat cuddles & feedings:

I am also available every day to visit your cat (or dog) at your home. During this visit I will feed them, give them fresh water, play with them or give them medication if needed. One of my current personal interests is canine myotherapy so you can be ensured they will get lots of cuddles, pats and potentially a massage. I have a current police check and this can be provided to you for your peace of mind.

Dog Walking:

I currently work 4 days a week walking large packs of dogs off leash at local parks. I have availability early mornings or afternoons if you require your dog to be walked. At this stage I will only be offering one on one walks on leash but if once your dog becomes familiar with me we can then discuss them becoming apart of a group pack or an off leash walk. The walk usually consists of 45 min - 1 hr periods where we walk or run in surrounding parks and green areas.

Transportation:

I am available to pick up and drop off your dogs. Whether they are staying at my place or need help getting to the vet, airport etc. My car is fitted with dog hammocks, beds and seatbelts to ensure they are safe and secure whilst travelling.

All services can be tailored to your pets needs. I currently service Richmond, Cremorne, East Melbourne, South Yarra, Prahran, Windsor, St Kilda, Elsternwick, Abbotsford, Hawthorn and Kew. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to the opportunity to meet you with your furry friends.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Courtney's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Fender
12 years old
Poodle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Snaps
12 years old
Pomeranian, Pug
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat7 repeat stays
14 reviews
Liz M.
Pet Hosting - Sep 30, 2018
Courtney was great, answered all my questions with detailed replies. I would ask her to take our dog again.
Mikhaila T.
House Visiting - Sep 27, 2018
Courtney was reliable and very friendly, she took great care of my cat & house while i was away. Thank you!
Jane M.
Pet Hosting - Aug 21, 2018
Courtney was an excellent dog sitter! My dog looked right at home when I went to pick her up and didn’t want to leave. Would highly recommend.
Meredith K.
House Visiting - Aug 10, 2018
Thank you again to Courtney for doing an excellent job of looking after my cat while I was away for two weeks. Poor Courtney had to deal with my cat escaping but she very capably rang all the local vets, pound and friends and managed to retrieve her before I returned. Courtney has proven to be very capable, responsible and caring and I thoroughly recommend her.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 37 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...