Nina S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication

Animal rescue volunteer, work from home

1 repeat guest
19 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 21 hours ago
About Nina
My Experience
Animals are my passion and have always been part of my life. I volunteered at an animal rescue shelter for 3 years, and over the years have adopted many pets, each with their loving tenancies and unique challenges!
I am currently a foster carer of a poodle cross who is well socialised and loves making new friends. It would be our pleasure to get to know you and your best friend!
My work is very flexible (mostly working from home), so there is always time for long walks, extra human attention or tending to pets with special requirements.

My Home
I live in a 3 story townhouse, with 2 secure courtyards and a large secure rooftop deck.
Dogs are always given 24 hour rooftop access, and whenever I am home they can play freely in the house.
When left alone I close off the bedrooms and they have access to living room, rooftop deck and rooftop kitchenette.
At nighttime your pets will be comfortable sleeping in the living room.

Special services
No detail is too small! Every pet is unique and I want to make sure their transition is as comfortable as possible.
I am also happy to administer medicine (oral, topical or injectable), look after special needs, additional exercise (large or small dogs), etc. Just ask and I will be happy to accommodate!

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nina's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
Good with Dogs
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
19 reviews
Louise L.
Pet Hosting - Jun 21, 2020
Nina was amazing. She kept us updated with photos and comments. Archie and Fergus looked happy and content. Will definitely use her again.
Helene Y.
Pet Hosting - Mar 26, 2020
My puppy was looked after very well, and had fun with Bella the poodle. Nina is a caring and reliable sitter :)
Jeni L.
Pet Hosting - Mar 2, 2020
Thank you so mich for your caring support for Fleurdee Your contiinous up dates were so comforting
Shashin P.
Pet Hosting - Feb 16, 2020
Nina and Phil were fantastic hosts. Diesel is happy and healthy, we got regular updates throughout our trip soth photos and videos and would def book again if needed in the future.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 45 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered