Olive

Olive H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Young energetic animal lover in Richmond

65 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Olive
I am a 20 year old uni student who absolutely adores all animals great and small!
I also love education which is why I believe pet sitting is the ideal career for me at this time so I have the flexibility to focus on my studies whilst also spending time with animals and getting out for daily walks with dogs.

I really value my physical health and love long walks and exercise. I will take your dogs for at least one 30-45 minute walk a day if they're up for it, can be less if they're older or more if they're younger and have the energy.

I take a lot of pride in my ability to give the best care possible to your furbabies as well as your home, I will respect you, your pets and your place of residence and do all within my power to make your pets feel safe and loved while you are away.

I was volunteering at the lost dogs home as a dog groomer so have about a years experience in grooming and am able to wash your dogs if requested (all sizes and fur types!). This experience also gave me more knowledge on how to properly handle dogs in all sorts of situations including aggressive ones, I will always do my best to protect your pet/s if any danger arrises, or if your dog does not interact well with other dogs I know how to handle them on lead.

I feel I'm suited to all types of pets, old and young, I can be fun and playful and entertain a young pet for hours on end, and I can also be very patient with older animals (or just lazy ones). I am able to interact with all different types of pets and give them the attention and affection they desire, I will will always tailor the stay around them and their specific needs.

I love and respect all animals, however we must all have a favourite and mine are cows :). I know what you're thinking, but cows are basically just big dogs! They're so affectionate and adorable, I love them so much. For this reason among others I am vegetarian.

As I am studying full time I will be at university (Swinburne Hawthorn) from Monday-Friday, I have classes everyday throughout the week with study periods, I can however spend most of my time studying at your home with your pets whilst pet sitting so they aren't alone for extended periods of the day. I am available for weekend stays Friday (after 4) to Sunday. If you live near Richmond or Hawthorn (or surrounding suburbs) and it is convenient for me to get to uni from yours I'd be very happy to pet sit over the week and for longer bookings, otherwise I will only be accepting weekend bookings, or those over the holidays (I get June and July off over winter and December-February off over summer as well as a week half way between both semesters).

P.S. I wont be taking any bookings for the second half of next year (2020) as I am planning to study abroad.
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Olive's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat51 repeat stays
65 reviews
Dean L.
Pet Sitting - Aug 12, 2019
Olive is an awesome baby sitter. We couldn’t be happier. Will definitely book again.
Dee N.
Pet Sitting - Aug 6, 2019
Thanks Olive for looking after our Sammy. He was a very happy boy when we got home.
Cindy B.
Pet Sitting - Jul 30, 2019
Was the first time I have used a dog sitter and couldn’t be happier with Olive - great care and attention. Thank you!
Liam R.
Pet Sitting - Jul 15, 2019
Olive was a pleasure to deal with and was very reliable. I would not hesitate to use her again to look after our dog and cat.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 53 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport
Not Available

loading...