Katie

Katie R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Loving/Qaulified Veterinary Nurse Pet Minder

6 repeat guests
44 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Katie
Hi I'm Katie from Croydon, Vic.
I am the epitome of an Animal Lover and always have been. I'm studying to be a Veterinary Nurse at High Street Road Animal Hospital which has given me the opportunity to take care of a large variety of animals of all different sizes, breeds, species and personalities. I am also a very experienced dog walker as that was my volunteer position at the BlueCross Animals Society. I used to frequently exercise the shelter dogs which could range from a mastiff to a chihuahua.
I have a Certificate IV in Companion Animal Services specialising in behaviour and training and solid knowledge of nursing practises.
I'm offering house sitting where I'd take care of your dog at there own home. I'd bring my baby over aswell with permission for play dates and to keep your dog company!
Your pet will receive the same amount of love and care that you provide as well as maintaining their routine.
I am also offering my dog walking services at no additional cost while I have your dog in my care.

I will keep you constantly updated on how your pet is going with regular photos so that you can breathe easy knowing that your beloved pet is being well looked after while you're away.
If you have any questions or would like to arrange a meet and greet please send me a message and I'll reply as soon as I can
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
44 reviews
Neil F.
House Visiting - Apr 16, 2021
Jack cat very happy when we got home. great job Katie
Karen P.
Pet Sitting - Apr 12, 2021
Katie was fabulous and our two pawbabes completely at ease with her weekend stay. Highly recommend.
Emily P.
Pet Sitting - Apr 6, 2021
Pets happy.
Tom A.
Pet Sitting - Apr 6, 2021
Katie was fantastic. Would highly recommend. We have two dogs (staffy and American bulldog) who were both very well looked after.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 40 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available