Elizabeth

Elizabeth B.

Identity Verification
Police Check
Online Training
Bronze

Experienced Pet Sitter -- Macedon Ranges, Kyneton, Woodend, Castlemaine VIC

8 reviews
Response rate: 81%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Elizabeth
Profile Under Construction -- New Consistent Pricing Below -- Thank you for your patience.

I am a registered and professional pet carer servicing the Macedon Ranges area. I'm friendly, laid-back and have a knack for tricky or timid pets. As the child that never got into any trouble, I began pet, house and acreage sitting at 15. That is 8 years of regular activity under my belt to date!

I have cared for animals in most circumstances, including most small animal categories, dogs, cats, poultry, horses and livestock--even camels! These have included young and elderly animals, recovery or palliative care, special needs, farm and performance animals. I have industry experience with dairy (and wild!) camels, and harness racing horses, as well as assisting friends and family with cattle and sheep farming.

I'm currently located in Romsey, as my partner and I adventure into building our first home. We will then be located in Malmsbury, with easy access to most areas of the Ranges, Castlemaine, and some of Hepburn Shire. I'm happy to build relationships with clients in these areas, even if I'm not geographically nearby at present.

Occasionally, at the owner's discretion and preference, my partner may help tend to animals. He may also stay overnights, to offer that "male presence". He is clean of background, gainfully employed, and everything just loves him! In the event of personal emergency, he is one of two back-up carers I have nearby to contact you/your emergency contact, and care for your pets until other arrangements can be made.

While our pets are spread around at the moment, they do include an elderly Cattle Dog, ball-obsessed Kelpie, special rescue Koolie, and entertainingly obnoxious Wolfhound X. They do represent the working dog "type" at present, but in the past we've had a Pom x Spitz (made it to 18!), a miniature Labradoodle, two Maltese x Shi Tzus, and a special little Maltese x Mini Schnauzer. We also have three very different cats, and two quirky, challenging, and lovely horses.

If you have different or quirky pets, that's fine! My experience is spread far and wide, and if I haven't cared for a pet like yours, I'm keen to learn how to.




--- SERVICES ---

Unfortunately, we have no way to board pets in our home. We are very happy to come to you, and prices include travel within our service area. Please contact me for consideration outside the Macedon Ranges/Daylesford/Castlemaine area, as we are sometimes able to accommodate.

Please note: unless otherwise stated, there is NO additional fees for more pets, nor a puppy surcharge. The rates below are inclusive of all pets and I will discount at enquiry. Unfortunately, I repeatedly correct this in my settings and it does not stick!

OVERNIGHT/HOUSE SIT
From bed time to breakfast, with an included dinner visit as standard.
$50 per night
Suited to pets fed twice daily, and rely on sleeping inside, or require additional attention. In the event of very unsettled/anxious/protective pets, we may elect to convert your service to 4 visits, if we believe our presence in the home exacerbates their behaviour.

- Additional Midday Visit
$20 per visit
For the pets that need checking when alone for long periods, including those who need medicating, walking, or potty breaks.

Overnight sits include a later afternoon dinner visit, and from bed time to breakfast.

This service is very popular and has extremely LIMITED AVAILABILITY, so please get in touch early, or consider 2-4 daily home visits in its stead.



HOME VISITS
- Once Daily
$25 per day

- Twice Daily
$40 per day

- Three Daily
$60 per day

- Four Daily
$80 per day

- Additional Time
$15 per 30 mins
$25 per 60 mins

Each visit is up to 30 minutes. Additional fees may be incurred for added time, in order to care for pets fully, or care for additional pets. For 2-3 dogs, this generally allows for food, water, tidying up, a good cuddle and play to take any edge off unsettled or excited pets.

WALKING
- 1-2 Dogs
$25 per 30 min
- 3rd Dog (Same Time)
$10 inc 30 min
- Additional Time/Separate Walk
$15 per 30 min

I'll happily walk up to three dogs, provided they walk politely together. Dogs who pull excessively, are reactive, or just prefer their special alone time on walks, can be booked immediately after and are discounted as above.

We are happy to use this time during the day to go for a short walk, potty break, and if your dog is not up to the full 30 minutes, perhaps a brush or a good cuddle to fill in the time. We can also use this time for midday medications.

While we are happy to either walk around townships, or around acreage, please understand that off-property or outside secure yards, we cannot walk dogs off-leads. We prefer to walk your pet/s in their usual attire, and appreciate a bit of guidance as to what style and commands they are used to when out.

Sorry, we don't do playgroups or dog park socialisation.

PET DAY CARE
Company for your pet in your home, during daytime hours.
Single Hour $40
Two Hours $65
Minimum 3h $25/hour


-- HORSES & LIVESTOCK --
Whether visits or overnights, I am happy to feed, water, rug, groom, tend to and health check your equine or farm children. Horses incur their own fees, and are subject to tailoring due to varying needs. Aligning with consistent pricing above, you only pay by time. Please contact me to discuss your animals needs.


-- SHORT NOTICE BOOKINGS --
We may be able to help you with short notice, but please understand this is subject to availability!

-- REFERENCES --
Further references (and reviews!) are available upon request. Please feel free to "dummy book" to chat or finalise details -- it's worth asking!

If Mad Paws is where you first discover my services, please ensure you book here.



-- FUTURE UNAVAILABLE DATES (Sorry!) --

- October:
Friday 12 - Sunday 14

- November:
Friday 23 - Sunday 25.

- December:
Monday 24 - Monday 31

- January 2019:
Tuesday 1 - Wednesday 3

Unfortunately we all like to take time off or go away at Christmas time! As I've worked the last several Christmas periods in retail, I've elected to go camping instead of missing out this time. I'm sorry if this stops me from caring for your pets for this period, but I will be available throughout the school holiday period. I'm not yet decided on Australia Day Weekend.

Booking cancellations (regarding unavailable dates) may occur, and availability may change without being accurately depicted above.

...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elizabeth's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat6 repeat stays
8 reviews
Andrew C.
House Visiting - May 19, 2019
Beth did a great job looking after our pets.
Brock G.
Pet Sitting - Jan 20, 2019
Thanks Beth. Considering this was our first time using a sitter service, Beth made us very comfortable with the process. Beth took the time to get to know our pets before hand. We will be using thus service again.
Belinda H.
House Visiting - Jan 11, 2019
Wonderful care given to our Pete once again. Thanks Beth
Andrew C.
House Visiting - Dec 1, 2018
We were pleased with the job Elizabeth did.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...