Meg

Meg M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Advanced Sitter Course

Ready and excited to take care of your pet!

6 repeat guests
36 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Meg
Hello! I’m Meg and I want to pat your pet.

Things you need to know about me:

- I’m super responsible and reliable
- I grew up with cats and both so am an experienced pet carer
- A cat AND a dog person
- Have a car so can collect pets + take them for fun excursions
- I am quite active so love taking your dog for walks or runs
- Also very happy to keep pets company at home if they are a bit older
- Ask me about reduced rates for cats :)

Originally from New Zealand, I now live in Rose Bay with my boyfriend (also a pet lover) and am a regular child minder, so consider myself well versed in caring for others.

I have developed a great record of caring for cats and dogs in their own homes and in mine. I can look after your pet in an environment they are comfortable in and keep an eye on your home while you’re away (whilst acknowledging and respecting your space), OR at my place which is right next to Woollahra Oval, and a short walk to the Rose Bay dog beach.

Short notice bookings and extended stays are all doable! Please note that I do have a 9 - 5 job in marketing, and am working from home for the foreseeable future, so will be able to walk your dog mornings, lunch time and after work, and of course during weekends.

Please do get in touch to see how we can make your pet as happy as possible while you're away 🙂
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Meg's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
36 reviews
Damien T.
Pet Day Care - Dec 2, 2020
Bloody brilliant. Handled my difficult brat with ease.
Stars D.
Pet Day Care - Nov 29, 2020
As a new pup mum I know I have selected the best to watch over my baby girl during my night job. Meg is very accommodating and kept me updated that my pupper was safe and in the best hands. A big thank you to Meg! Bikkie misses you already!
Caitlin B.
Pet Day Care - Nov 28, 2020
Meg was fantastic and flexible with our last minute booking. Will definitely be sending our puppy to Meg regularly.
Sarah-Louise C.
Pet Hosting - Nov 2, 2020
Meg was great. Will use again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 45 / day
House Visiting
$ 40 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 40 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available