Melanie

Melanie L.

Fenced garden
Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving friend for any FurChild, with Frenchies being my specialty

14 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Melanie
Are you a busy Sydney professional? Or do you have a much needed holiday coming up? I am here to offer peace of mind, as a loving second home or house sitter for your beloved FurChild!

Lover of ALL pets, with FRENCH BULLDOGS and SQUISHY FACE friends being my speciality 🐢🐱

Offering pet sitting, house sitting, walking & daycare to INNER WEST, EASTERN SUBURBS and LOWER NORTH SHORE pets.

Situated in Erskineville, those pets saying at our home will enjoy our lovely leafy suburb - surrounded by dog parks, including the wonderful Sydney Park. πŸŒΏπŸƒ

My partner and I are experienced with pets, and have our own French Bulldog, Harley. Who is well socialised and loves having playmates. 🐾

We absolutely love our pet visitors! Each and every one is treated like a member of the family, and showered with affection. We live in a terrace house, with a medium yard. Your pet will have access to both our house and yard during their stay. 🏑🌿

We go on walks to the local dog parks morning and evening, taking care to miss the middle of day heat in summer - especially for Frenchies and other Brachycephalic friends! In summer we also like to go on weekend adventures nearby dog beaches! β˜€οΈπŸ’¦

We use sitters ourselves, when we go away on holiday, and know how important it is to feel comfortable and have peace of mind whilst away from your fur baby. For this reason you will always receive regular photos, videos & updates! πŸ“Έ

Sydney Animal Hospital is conveniently located at the top of the street, 150m away. 🏩
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Harley
1 year old
French Bulldog
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat4 repeat stays
14 reviews
Liva K.
Pet Sitting - May 5, 2019
Our Winston had the best time with Mel! She was so good with him and sent us updates all the time. Will definitely book again. …
Natalie B.
House Visiting - May 3, 2019
Mel was amazing with Boule! I highly recommend her. Thank you. …
Shilpa I.
Pet Hosting - Apr 26, 2019
Mel was amazing with Penny and kept us updated of Penny’s fun days out with Harley! We would absolutely love Mel to look after penny again! Thanks Mel ! β˜ΊοΈπŸ™ŒπŸ½β€¦
Brendan M.
House Visiting - Apr 23, 2019
Great service by Mel, our retriever loved having her help out…
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 63 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 74 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 53 / session
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 21 / session
Dog Training
$ 32 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...