Sam B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Working from home so lots of love to give!

0 repeat guests
6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Sam
Hi Everyone,

I am a Scottish girl in my 30s and I came over to Sydney in February 2018 to experience life in the sunshine. I fell inlove with Sydney and met my partner, Stuart, so have decided to stay put. We are both proud to admit we're animal mad.

Stuart is moving in with me in May so there will be twice as much love to give. We each have brilliant references from friends, colleagues and friends of friends we have pet sat for in the UK and Australia. We've looked after cats, kittens, rabbits, puppies and older dogs (breeds include border collies, english staffies, golden retrievers, chihuahuas, cavoodles, toy poodle puppies and sausage dogs). My parents also used to have a rooster and two chickens back at home in Scotland that I looked after when they were away. Fascinating little things!

Given the size of my ‘compact’ flat, we are only accepting cats and kittens at the moment. We hope to move into a larger apartment in June around the same area so keep us in mind if you have a pooch.

We would love the opportunity to care for your furry best friends while you're away or busy life-ing. We enjoy nice long walks with those that have bundles of energy but we're also equally happy to sit with a good book or film and keep those that don't company. Our only drawback is we don't have a car.

Please feel free to get in touch and we'd be happy to answer any of your questions.

Thanks for reading!
Sam and Stu
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sam's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Jules P.
Pet Hosting - Mar 8, 2021
Sam (and Stu) took amazing care of my 4 month old cavoodle, Maisey. They taught her new tricks, took her on regular walks and outings and sent photo and video updates to keep me posted on how she was doing. I highly recommend using Sam and won't hesitate to book her again when I have my next trip away. Thank you so much for taking such good care of her!!!
Angie B.
Pet Hosting - Feb 28, 2021
Thanks Sam, you are the best 💕 and we highly recommend you. Sam took care of our cat for a weekend because we had a work trip to and Sam was wonderful, my partner and I were very calm and happy because we knew that our cat was in good hands. Sam lives in a small but very organized and clean apartment, Sam gave a lot of affection to our cat, she sent us many photos (as we asked her) 💕
Sandy O.
Pet Sitting - Oct 16, 2018
Sam was lovely and our fur-kids loved her - she left the house spotless - would definitely recommend Sam and would book her again!
Jo M.
Pet Sitting - Oct 7, 2018
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available