Jared H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Reliable Caring Honest Flexible Integrity

2 repeat guests
8 reviews
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Jared
My name is Jared and I’m a 34 year old honest reliable homebody who loves animals.

I grew up on 42 acres with 5 dogs to share my growing up years. These dogs ranged from large breeds to small breeds.
I always loved helping my family especially my grandparents with gardening and other outside activities.

I have background in Nursing, Retail, and Information Technology Network Management. I have also volunteered my time at the Hunter Wetlands Centre & Disability Advocacy doing Reception & other administrative duties.

I'm mature, clean and tidy, and am a non-smoker. I'm not much of a party animal, and prefer quiet nights at home catching up on my favourite TV shows, working on my laptop and listening to ABC radio. I love walking and exploring new places which makes dog walking a breeze for me.

I am currently undertaking distance education from The University of Newcastle to further my skills whilst I take break from aged care nursing.

This past year has been an exciting one for me as I have had the pleasure of travelling on the east coast minding a variety of animals and marine tanks and of course peoples homes. I have gained an enormous amount of experience in tending to the variety of animals in my care and can therefore provide numerous references attesting to this. If I am your carer you can expect premium pet minding, updates on your loved ones as you travel around, and your home looked after by a very house proud person.
I have enjoyed this so much that I am extending my time doing this and look forward to another great year.

Feel free to contact me if you have any other questions, I'm happy to answer them and look forward to meeting with you
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jared's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Ashleigh C.
Pet Sitting - Oct 5, 2020
Happy with the service, kept us informed everyday with photos and updates of how our puppies were going. Would use again.
Kal D.
Pet Sitting - Feb 11, 2020
Jared was great! My two dogs love him and he kept them company while we were away for 4 nights. Highly recommend!
Shiva T.
Pet Sitting - Feb 2, 2020
Jared was great! Showed up on time and looked after our dog well. Our dog was healthy and hapoy upon our return! Would recommend Jared.
Shannon G.
Pet Day Care - Jan 29, 2020
Jared was great. Kept me updated and followed my routine. Thanks for looking after my little one
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 13 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available