Tanya

Tanya L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Winter Badge

I am an experienced , versatile, caring and reliable petsitter

28 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Tanya
Hi! My name is Tanya. I am relatively new to the Sale area and I'm looking to meet new people and their pets!
I moved here in June 2017 with my husband; Michael, my three children; Charlotte(11), William(9), and Juliette(7), my three doggie fur children; Humphrey the Newfoundland, Hoot the Australian Shepherd and Prince the King Charles, and our kitty fur children Mario the Devon Rex and our new kitten Max, the Selkirk Rex.
I'm a very experienced pet owner and carer as I have fostered for rescues in our home state of Queensland. I have cared for native wildlife and have also had reptiles, insects and rodents as members of our family.
As you can see from my choice of breeds I am not at all concerned about drool, hair, size or energy levels. I have also cared for traumatised dogs and those with behavioural issues so can handle most temperaments.
I'm patient and kind but can also be firm if needed. ;-)
I do offer pet sitting at my home, but this is at my discretion due to the number of pets that I have and down to the needs of your pet/s. I am more than happy to house sit at your place, but I can only offer this for short periods of time due to my family commitments. I have a SUV so am more than happy to collect pets and take them to appointments or on small adventures to keep them stimulated throughout the day. I enjoy dog walking and offer discounts for multiple dogs and those who are looking for a regular walking session. I usually bring my children with me when walking or pet visiting, if this is a problem please let me know. My children are all very experienced around various breeds and know how to read animals very well, so are usually a welcome addition for the pets we visit, Who generally enjoy the company and love of children.
I also offer a defence discount so please don't hesitate to mention if you or your partner are in defence when making your enquiry.
Please don't hesitate to send an enquiry, I am more than happy to discuss any needs you have.
I can't wait to hear from you about the needs of both you and your pet.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tanya's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Prince
5 years old
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Hoot
4 years old
Australian Shepherd
Humphrey
3 years old
Newfoundland
Mario
10 years old
West Highland White Terrier
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat16 repeat stays
28 reviews
Alyssa M.
Pet Hosting - May 5, 2019
Tanya is absolutely amazing. My doggies libed her and tge family. Highly recommend
Jenny E.
Pet Hosting - Apr 8, 2019
Tanya has been amazing looking after George. Loved the photo updates on his stay
Harriet E.
Pet Day Care - Mar 16, 2019
Tanya and her whole family were amazingly kind and welcomeing to all of us. Our pup, Marley, was treated as one of their family, even though she was rounding up the kids. Thanks so much!!
Kathy B.
House Visiting - Mar 12, 2019
Thanks Tanya
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / day
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...

More Sitters like Tanya