Karen

Karen D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Loving Pet Friendly household, love my animals and have an safe loving home enviroment for all

31 reviews
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Karen
Hi, My name is Karen and I live in Salisbury East. I am a mature middle aged woman (empty nester of children) that is a volunteer for a dog rescue group in south Australia and adore all creatures great and small, I have always had working dogs myself, I have just adopted a 14 year old border collie (REX) this year which is with me and a gentleman he is.. LOVE HIM TO BITS,as we recently lost a 18yr border collie I had from a puppy so he is missing her company, my animals have and will always be treated with love and respect as I think this is what we receive from our animals, unconditional love and it deserves to be returned, I have many animals over the years from parrots, snakes, reptiles, tropical fish, cat and of course dogs, and have all been inside pets at some stage, my animals have always slept inside as they are my family, so I would love to take care of your special member of your family while you need to do what you need to do knowing that your loving pet is in safe loving caring hands until you return....
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Karen's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat11 repeat stays
31 reviews
Steph and Scott W.
Pet Hosting - Feb 17, 2019
Karen immediately made both us, and Sketch feel at ease when we had our meet and greet. She also sent us regular photos, and updates on how all was going with the other dogs. I would definitely recommend Karen as a wonderful Sitter! Thanks Karen.
Yuning D.
Pet Hosting - Jan 31, 2019
Thanks so much Karen for looking after Rumble. Love all the picture updates you sent me :)
Britney W.
Pet Hosting - Jan 27, 2019
Our pups enjoyed their stay immensely with Karen! Couldn’t have been happier with how they were cared for!
Tim R.
Pet Hosting - Jan 24, 2019
Karen was fantastic, very friendly and welcoming of Jack on very short notice for us. Jack had a great time at her very dog friendly house and stayed nice and cool even in the extreme heat. Karen stayed in regular contact and sent us daily updates
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...