Jess

Jess R.

Room for horses, dogs, cats, birds. Animal lover on 4 acres in Samford.

9 reviews
Response rate: 83%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Jess
Hi. I live with my family at Samford (northwest Brisbane) on 4 acres of land with a very large dog fenced area. I have had animals all my life including dogs, cats, horses, birds, and guinea pigs. Currently I have a Maltese/Shitszu and a one year old Border Collie. I am studying Wildlife Science at UQ so am looking to earn some extra cash by doing something I love- spending time with animals. Your pet will be treated as one of the family and will be included in our family life. They need to be ok with other dogs, and ok with kids as there are two ten year old boys in our family, so lots of human interaction and extra people to play with them, if the pet is ok with that. The dogs are welcome in the house as our two dogs have free reign of outside and inside, but request that the dog is toilet trained if coming inside. I am active and love to jog so can take dog on daily jog if needs extra exercise e.g Border Collie. There will be someone here 75% of the time, but yard is dog fenced. However would prefer not to have pets that are escape artists or can jump 5 foot fences, just for the dogs own safety. We make sure our dogs are well exercised and engaged mentally so always have dog toys etc. When we are home the dogs are always by our sides so rarely without company. Happy to discuss any particular needs and encourage you to come check our property and meet me and my family, prior to booking. Although Mum(Karen) has always helped with caring for the pets over past few years, in 2017 as I start full time uni, Mum is keen to step up her helper role. Mum starts her day by taking our Border Collie for an early morning hour walk and has always taken our guest doggies along too. So we're now working as a team which is why either myself Jess, or Karen might answer your enquiry. Thanks for reading. Looking forward to looking after your pet. ???????? ...
success
Children present
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jess's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Patch
4 years old
Maltese
Nimbah
Border Collie
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
9 reviews
Lisa M.
Pet Hosting - Sep 17, 2017
Lisa M.
Pet Hosting - Dec 30, 2016
Thanks again
Lisa M.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2016
Thanks Jess, Finn obviously had a great time. He was stuffed. Loved the photos of the dogs having a splash! Thanks again, Lisa and Simon
Karen W.
Pet Hosting - Dec 13, 2016
Bollo was one of the family while staying with jess. He has had a wonderful holiday while we went on our holiday. Thanks jess, we have been very pleased with your service
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...