Nanette K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate

I am passionate about pets and wildlife and love working with them..

29 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 15 hours ago
About Nanette
I am looking for work as a pet carer. My resume includes eleven years rescuing and rehabilitating wildlife. Before moving to Sandstone Point 4511 I drove the Wacol Wildlife ambulance for RSPCA Wacol. I fostered and released nineteen, tiny wild ducklings - what a buzz! As my new home has an enclosed backyard I was able to foster some dogs and cats for Caboolture & District Animal Rescue Inc. One was featured in the local paper. I recently fostered an assistance dog that will be working with two children with special needs. For the last year or so I have been volunteering with Bribie & District Wildlife Rescue doing rehab and release of flying foxes and birds. In my years as an animal carer I have had to do regular training in animal welfare. I am also trained in human care (Cert3 in disabilities). I have cared for elderly, disabled & profoundly, intellectually disabled children and adults. I am now looking for employment in any of the above areas - please contact me!...
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nanette's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat20 repeat stays
29 reviews
Jenni K.
Pet Hosting - May 9, 2019
Very happy with Nanette- happy to have someone who can care for our girl
Hannah Jayne F.
Pet Hosting - May 3, 2019
Fantastic and will be using her again 100% !
Kate S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 19, 2019
Fantastic lady and Service
Gabrielle S.
Pet Hosting - Mar 10, 2019
Nanette was open and friendly from the start and made it clear she was an animal lover and could also adapt to my needs regarding time of drop off and pick up. She was also responsive to my little dog’s needs. Millie (a miniature Cairn Terrier cross) is not used to staying with strangers but very obviously felt safe and cared for at Nanette’s house. Nanette sent me a photo and an sms report the first day to reassure me all was well. I’m sure Millie had a good time with Nanette and I would be pleased to use Nanette’s services again. I recommend her to others looking for a safe and caring substitute home for their animals.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / session
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency Transport