Amy

Amy R.

Fenced garden

Experienced pet sitter and animal lover!

Response rate: 17%
About Amy
I am a 23 years old dog lover and I'm currently completing my Cert 3 in companion animal services. I have done previous pet sitting, I am a volunteer for the Hobart dogs home, and a foster carer for the Hobart dogs home also. I'm a lifetime member of the Canine Defence League, and have previous experience working in a veterinary practice and a dog groomers, as well as volunteering at the RSPCA. My current and previous experiences give me the knowledge and understanding to know what's involved in maintaining and monitoring a dog's physical and mental wellbeing, as well as the proper way to handle a dog while approaching, walking, feeding, and playing with them. I have experience in assessing a dogs behaviour and demeanour so can make sure that your pet is 100% happy and secure whilst in my care. I understand it can be hard leaving loved pets with someone else, and i can send you updates in the form of photo's, video's, or text message of your pet in my care, as regularly as suits you for extra piece of mind. I have a large sunny, open plan house in Sandybay with a large, secure back yard with plenty of room for your pet to run and play! a dog walking track and dog beach 5 minutes walk away. I have a ten year old kelpie named Nellie she is a very sweet little dog . I am happy to do pet sitting at my house or come to your house as i can arrange for my kelpie to stay with close family while i am there. Please consider me for your next pet sitter, and have peace of mind knowing that I have the knowledge and experience to properly care for your pet. ...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amy's Home
success
Type: House
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...