Virginia

Virginia B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Kind and Reliable Animal Lover

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Virginia
Hi, I'm Virginia!

I'm a 27 year old counselling/social work student from Sydney. When I moved to Hobart I had to leave behind my beloved cat and dog, and I've been looking for ways to give cuddles to animals and also help out where I can. I have been volunteering at the amazing Ten Lives Cat Shelter, and am most comfortable with cats and small/medium dogs.

I currently work casually which leaves me with flexible hours for walks, house visits, and pet sitting. I am comfortable administering medication as I have had to do the same for my own pets. I love building connections with people and animals, and I have a strong sense of responsibility when it comes to looking after another person's loved ones. You can rest assured that your pets would be in safe and dependable hands with me!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Virginia's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Dana S.
House Visiting - Dec 30, 2021
Virginia was an excellent pet sitter. Very good communication and trustworthy. I would recommend her to friends.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 24 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 26 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available