Sue

Sue W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

A team of mum + son to pamper your pet!

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Sue
We are a super reliable team available to check on your pets! We are mum (Sue) and 9yo (Ollie) - both with our perfect Mad Paws skills... 9 yo Ollie will particularly be keen to play with your pet on our visits, while Sue will take care of all your specific instructions.

We are owners of our 4 year old cavoodle, Rosie, who is a key part of our family and is great with both kids and dogs. She has a great yard and garden to play in, and sleeps inside (in the bed - yep, she's living the dream).

I work from home and Ollie is home schooled, so when we are minding pets here they have lots of company. Being Pet Sitters gives us a great chance to get to know a wide number of pets and learn more about each type of animal. Last term we watched tadpoles turn into frogs as part of an ACT Frogwatch program...so all creatures great and small!

We love:
*visiting your home to fed/play with your pets each day while you are away.
*hosting small, non-shedding dogs at our house for as many days/nights as you need.
*helping out just for the day with dog/puppy day care (this is done at our house)

If there's a date you need that's blocked out, just message me and I'll let you know if we are around. PS. Although we haven't put dog walking as a separate service, we absolutely will take your dog for a walk if it is staying for the day or overnight with us!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sue's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Colleen H.
Pet Day Care - Jan 9, 2024
Was great, looked after my pup and sent updates. He was very tired afterwards, so must've had heaps of fun!
Cordia L.
Pet Hosting - Jan 8, 2024
My dog had an absolute wonderful holiday at Sue! Thank you for all the updates.
Joanne G.
House Visiting - Jan 2, 2024
Sue was very attentive to the cats' needs. She was unwell during the period however arranged for family to come and feed them which I appreciated greatly. I highly recommend Sue.
Anupma L.
Pet Hosting - Jan 1, 2024
Sue and Ollie were very loving and gave Poppy absolute best care
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 68 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 45 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available