Andrea

Andrea H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Doggy Paradise!

23 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Andrea
Pet-Hosting and Day-Care Services are currently not available (until this notice has been removed).

Dog Walking and House Visiting Services are still available, but only for suburbs within 10 km's of Seaford. For House Visiting, walking your dog is included in the price (will walk your dog for 30 mins and play with them for an hour or so) so you don't have to book an additional walking service. :)

-------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, my name is Andrea! Our home is a large pet-friendly house with 2 pugs. I'd like for my dogs to make some friends while we're living here in Melbourne. We work from home so my availability to take care of your furbaby is great, it also means your doggy will never be left alone.

I've had a variety of pets all my life, and as an adult have raised 2 dogs (and a pet pig). I love all kinds of animals! I've also used MadPaws personally as an owner looking for sitters, so I completely understand the process of leaving your babies in someone else's hands, and I hope to provide a loving and stress-free experience for you and your buddy.

My 2 dogs are both male + desexed pugs and aren't besties at the moment (feel free to ask for more info!). They are separated 100% of the time by separate living areas. Your furbaby can meet both dogs separately, or just one dog on their visit (totally up to you). One is very playful (he's 5 years old), while the other is very chill (he's 6 years old). We have an open plan space for your dog and my dog to play, have naps, eat some treats, take selfies, watch Animal Planet, and be a normal doggy. Your dog will be taken on 1 long walk per day if you choose the daycare service, and 2 walks per day if you choose the overnight stay. Your dog will sleep indoors. I will also only accommodate 1 dog at a time so you won't have to worry about strange dogs meeting yours. I'm also happy to give your dog a free bath if you request it during overnight stays. :)

We have a front yard and backyard that are fully fenced. Preferably your dog must be experienced in being indoors though as I will not let any dog sleep outside. I also request that your dog must be sociable and not have any former aggressive history with other dogs, if they do, please send a message beforehand.

We are also within short walking distances to parks, walking trails, and a dog-friendly beach! Your buddy will have plenty of fun running around and exploring during our walks.

Looking forward to meeting you and your furbaby soon!

We offer a 5% discount for pet hosting requests that require more than 14 days of stay, and the same discount for daycare requests for more than 12 days. :)
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Andrea's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Chubba Chubbs
4 years old
Pug
Bobby
5 years old
Pug
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat21 repeat stays
23 reviews
Jevonny S.
Pet Hosting - Oct 29, 2018
thank you
Jevonny S.
Pet Hosting - Sep 27, 2018
Thanks Andrea :)
Jevonny S.
Pet Hosting - Aug 27, 2018
awesome and caring as always
Jevonny S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 26, 2018
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 30 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / session
House Visiting
$ 42 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...