Paula

Paula Y.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication

" Most loving pet service in Melbourne's West" - New York Times

2 reviews
Response rate: 67%
About Paula
Ever since I was a little girl my family has had pets. I grew up around dogs, chickens, rabbits, budgies and guinea pigs and loved every minute of it. As soon as I turned 20 I got my own dog (pictured in my profile pic) a French Bulldog named Tux, I absolutely adore her. Somehow, she has turned me into an even bigger animal lover! When I was 21 I took care of a friends daughters turtles for a year when she went to America and adored them. I am 25 now and trying to become a qualified pet groomer. While I'm keenly searching, I knew this would be perfect for me to fill in my days with something I truly love doing - looking after and caring for animals....
success
Owns pets
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Paula's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
tux
4 years old
French Bulldog
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
2 reviews
Jess D.
Pet Sitting - Apr 2, 2017
We can't begin to thank Paula enough for her care and love of our two babies over the past weekend. We needed to be away for a family function and were fairly nervous about the prospect of leaving our older dog and our 10 week old puppy. From the minute we met Paula, we knew we had found a wonderful person to truly look after our dogs. She not only walked, fed and played with them - but cuddled, toilet trained and chased after our rambunctious and hilarious pup!!! The photo updates we got throughout our time away set our 6 year old daughters mind at ease and allowed us to have a fantastic weekend away without any worry. We came home to two well fed and happy pets and a gorgeously clean and fresh home! Thank you - Thank you - thank you! Our dogs and house were in fantastic hands and we could not have asked for more!
Maureen R.
Dog Walking - Feb 26, 2017
I couldn't have asked more for my fur babies while I was away! We've never left our dogs in someone else care as we've been nervous! Paula eased all my worries! I received photos and updates every day how they were! Paula went above and beyond my expectations. Made sure the dogs were loved and had fun during our time away. I can't Reccomended her anymore. We will definitely be using her again even just for walks while I'm busy with work. I'm so pleased! Thanks Paula!! Xxxx
Charlotte T.
Jan 12, 2017
The first time I left my dog with Paula was the first time I'd left her with anyone else, ever. I knew straightaway that she was in good hands. Paula was super friendly and lovely, letting my nervous dog take her time to get to know her new surroundings. She was super attentive and asked lots of questions about the health, habits, diet, likes and dislikes of my pooch and I walked away totally confident & comfortable that she would be alright. Cant say enough good things about Paula, she's the best.
Scott N.
Jan 12, 2017
Paula is an increibly friendly and caring person with a geniune love for animals that is evident immediately upon meeting her. I'm consistently impressed with the perfect balance of warmth and professionalism she brings to a role she clearly loves. I have absolutely no hesitation in making her my primary provider of pet care.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...