Katarina C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and caring animal lover

0 repeat guests
1 review
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 months ago
About Katarina
Big animal lover! I have always been surrounded by animals growing up, we had chickens, ducks, dogs, cats, rabbits, hamsters when I was little and always had a dog in the house as I got older (cats came to my life later on). I worked in a pet store for 3 years where I learned a lot about proper nutrition and care for pets and for the last year I have been volunteering at an animal shelter where I care for dogs. I'm experienced caring for dogs different breeds, from big to small, those who have been badly treated and those who are fortunate and have a happy home. I live with a cat that I adopted and would love to have a dog but at the moment that's impossible as I don't live in a house.
I currently have a lot of time to spare to look after your fur babies and am happy to do anything from dog walking (which can take between 45-60 minutes, I can also offer pick-up, drop-off around Seaton/Findon area and close by), house visits for cats (which will be 30 minutes and includes everything from litter cleaning, playing, cuddles, feeding, changing fresh water, hair combing...), overnight boarding at your house (can care for other animals too and caring for your place - watering plants etc..), also possible to have your pets stay at my place however it is a unit and they must be ok with my cat.
I am starting my own business so I will do my best to be flexible but my availability might change. All the shorter services (meaning dog walking and house visits for cats , are only possible within 5 km radius of my home (Seaton/Findon). We can arrange something further from there too, please check with me and we can see what can be done (small travel/petrol cost can apply if further travel is required).
Services other than explained above mean as follows:
- Dog boarding (overnight stay at your house or mine, if they are ok with cats),this is night service so meaning you bring your pets in the evening/ later afternoon as we agree on and pick them up next day by morning/early afternoon.
- House sitting (if you go away for holidays or similar, I can stay at your house and take care of the pets and plants etc. while you are away, taking dogs out for a walk twice a day, plays, cuddles, feeding, cleaning litter for cats, grooming etc.. Depending on your dog, I'd happily take them with me if I go somewhere too, I go out in nature a lot -note that pets in this care will be probably left alone for a period of time as I go and do some work but as stated, I would do my best to include your pets in most of my daily activities) 24 hour service.
Doggy day care (meaning I stay with your pet for the entire time during the day which is max. 6-7 hours). - please check availability first as this requires me to have most of the day free from other work.
Other than dogs and cats I am more than happy to look after other animals as well 😊
Of course, you know your fur baby most so I will follow any instructions that are given.
Happy to answer any questions or organise a meet and greet.
Thank you!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katarina's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Joanne V.
Pet Sitting - Apr 18, 2022
Kat seems to have a lot of experience with dogs and a genuine love for them. Kat made leaving our puppy for the first time easy and stress free. Kat built rapport with our 7mth old Golden Retriever x Maremma very quickly. She kept in touch everyday with photos which gave us peace of mind whilst we were away. Thanks Kat we will use you again. …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 77 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 77 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 71 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey