Lauren

Lauren H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course
Christmas Badge

The Ultimate Pet Lover in Secret Harbour

10 repeat guests
32 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Lauren
Hello fellow pet lovers, I am Lauren and a 32 year old animal lover.

I am available to look after your pets at my house (preferably for dogs), at your house or I can conduct regular house visits to check up on, feed & play with your pets. I also offer dog walking services around the local streets and parks or visits to dog social areas (eg: Baldivis Enclosed Dog Park) if your dog is good with other dogs. I also offer Pet Transport (eg: transport to and from local doggy daycares), which can be booked via a House Visit session with pick up and drop off added.

I am the type of person who wants to pat all the dogs. I love spending time with animals and treat all pets with the same level of love that I give my own pets. I regularly look after my friends and families pets when they go on away on holiday.

I have a 11 year old long haired domestic cat by the name of Sir Socks. I adopted Sir Socks from the Cat Haven in 2014, and it’s the best decision I’ve made. He’s super independent and likes doing his own thing but then other times he’s super affectionate and wants to be on my lap. He’s okay with other animals but mostly just keeps his distance but has a watchful eye over them.

I also have a 5 year old German Shepherd named Filip who I share ownership with my brother (majority of the time at my brothers). When at my brothers house, Filip lives with a Pug named Molly, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Louie, a cat named Martha and two ducks. He is super social, affectionate and has the most beautiful nature. I don’t plan to have Filip when I’m pet hosting other dogs but if your dog enjoys the company of other dogs then I can have him at my house.

I have been working FIFO for the past 5 years but currently having a bit of a career change and I’m throughly enjoying all this animal time.

I have a reliable car (Hyundai ix35) which suits all dogs. I have a secured backyard with grass and an undercover area. I’m happy to have dogs inside as I feel that animals are a part of the family.

I would love to spend some time with your pets as I will provide them with a safe and loving environment. I am also following the COVID-19: New Requirements for Pet Sitters. If you are interested you can follow me on Instagram at madpaws_lauren

NOTES: For dog walking it is $16 for 30mins, $18 for 45mins and $20 for 1hr. It is $5 for an additional dog. Currently MadPaws only allows one price ($16) to be set for dog walking in the services & rates section of the app & website. In future updates the different price points for different durations will hopefully be added. The price will be updated to reflect the duration at time of booking approval.

For house visits or dog walking located more than 20km from my house in Secret Harbour, a $2 surcharge per session will be added to the booking price, at time of booking approval.

When pickup or drop off is added to a booking, the fee of $5 is charged for up to 19.9km from Secret Harbour. A distance of 20km to 39.9km from Secret Harbour will be $10. A distance of 40km to 59.9km from Secret Harbour will be $15. Anything over 60km from Secret Harbour will be $20. This fee will be added to your booking at time of booking approval.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Filip
5 years old
German Shepherd Dog
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Sir Socks
11 years old
Cat
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
32 reviews
Deb R.
Pet Hosting - Sep 19, 2020
Lauren is completely professional, reliable & perfect for our 3 dogs. We can’t recommend her highly enough.
Zena L.
Pet Hosting - Aug 30, 2020
I recommend Lauren as a pet sitter. My BC stayed with Lauren for 8 nights and was very well looked after. The daily updates and photos was a bonus!
Orlando D.
House Visiting - Aug 24, 2020
Lauren is amazing. She attended each day to check up on my 11yr old Doberman. She would give him a warm shower, change the pads in his bed, encourage Bose to walk a little, take him out to enjoy the sunshine, rearrange his bedding and put him back in his bed ensuring he is comfortable. I would recommend Lauren as she is friendly, caring, hardworking and compassionate. Lauren is exceptional in the service she provides. Thankyou
Michelle S.
Pet Hosting - Aug 21, 2020
Thankyou Lauren you are amazing, we loved getting photo updates. Harley certainly had a great time and we were very confident he was in loving hands.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 18 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...