Lauren H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course
Administering medication

The Ultimate Pet Lover in Secret Harbour

18 repeat guests
70 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Lauren
Hello fellow pet lovers, I am Lauren and a 32 year old animal lover.

Update: I have just recently started a full time Mon-Fri job so my pet services availability has had to decrease.

I am available for Pet Hosting to look after your pets at my house, for Pet Sitting to look after your pets at your house or I can conduct early AM or late afternoon/nightly PM house visits to check up on, feed and play with your pets.

I offer dog walking when included with Pet Hosting, Pet Sitting or House Visits but unfortunately are not offering regular Dog Walking as a seperate service.

As I will be away from home approx 715am to 445pm Mon-Fri, I can only Pet Host or Pet Sit animals that are used to having their owner away from home during the day.

I am the type of person who wants to pat all the dogs. I love spending time with animals and treat all pets with the same level of love that I give my own pets.

I have a 11 year old long haired domestic cat named Sir Socks. I adopted Sir Socks from the Cat Haven in 2014. He’s super independent and likes doing his own thing but then other times he’s super affectionate and wants to be on my lap. He’s okay with other animals but mostly keeps his distance but has a watchful eye over them. I can only Pet Host dogs that are either cat friendly, cat curious in a playful way or scared of cats so they just completely avoid Sir Socks.

I have a 5 year old German Shepherd named Filip who I share ownership with my brother (majority of the time at my brothers). When at my brothers house, Filip lives with a Pug named Molly, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Louie, a cat named Martha, some ducks and chickens which they all co-exist together. He is super social, affectionate and has the most beautiful nature with animals big and small. I don’t usually have Filip when I’m pet hosting other dogs but if your dog enjoys the company of other dogs then I can have him at my house.

I have a reliable car (Hyundai ix35) which suits all dogs. I have a secured backyard with grass and an undercover area. I’m happy to have dogs inside as I feel that animals are a part of the family.

I would love to spend some time with your pets as I will provide them with a safe and loving environment. I always complete a free meet and greet prior to booking approval of first time clients for all services.

If you are interested you can follow me on Instagram at madpaws_lauren and/or Facebook at Pet Services By Lauren.

NOTES: For dog walking it is $16 for 30mins, $20 for 45mins and $24 for 1hr. It is $5 for an additional dog. Dog walking is included free with Pet Hosting and Pet Sitting, and is 50% off when booked with a House Visit.

For house visits located more than 20km from my house in Secret Harbour, a $2 surcharge per session will be added to the booking price, at time of booking approval.

When pickup or drop off is added to a booking, the fee of $5 is charged for up to 19.9km from Secret Harbour. A distance of 20km to 39.9km from Secret Harbour will be $10. A distance of 40km to 59.9km from Secret Harbour will be $15. Anything over 60km from Secret Harbour will be $20. This fee will be added to your booking at time of booking approval.

A slight surcharge is applied for 2021 public holidays.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
70 reviews
Gishiel O.
House Visiting - Jul 18, 2021
Lauren was lovely, easy to communicate with, sent us an update and pictures of our fur babies having a play with her. Which made me feel at ease that the kids at least didn’t get too lonely while we were away.
Emma F.
Pet Sitting - Jun 1, 2021
Lauren was so accommodating and sent lots of photos. Answered immediately when contacted and can highly recommend her. Look forward to seeing her again.
Liam N.
Pet Hosting - May 29, 2021
Lauren was brilliant and very accommodating. Louie was a happy boy. Thanks again!
Sean R.
Pet Hosting - May 20, 2021
Lauren is the best dog sitter! Our dog likes her more then us 😂😂
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 41 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey