Lauren

Lauren H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course
Administering medication
Ambassador

The Ultimate Pet Lover in Secret Harbour

20 repeat guests
73 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 20 hours ago
About Lauren
Hello fellow pet lovers, I am Lauren and a 33 year old animal lover.

Update: I have started a full time Mon-Fri job so my pet services availability has had to decrease.

I am available for Pet Hosting to look after your pets at my house, for Pet Sitting to look after your pets at your house or I can conduct early AM or late afternoon/nightly PM house visits to check up on, feed and play with your pets.

I offer dog walking when included with Pet Hosting or Pet Sitting but are not offering Dog Walking as a seperate service.

As I will be away from home approx 7am to 430pm Mon-Fri, I can only Pet Host or Pet Sit animals that are used to having their owner away from home during the day.

I am the type of person who wants to pat all the dogs. I love spending time with animals and treat all pets with the same level of love that I give my own pets.

I have a 12 year old long haired domestic cat named Sir Socks. I adopted Sir Socks from the Cat Haven in 2014. He’s super independent and likes doing his own thing but then other times he’s super affectionate and wants to be on my lap. He’s okay with dogs but mostly keeps his distance but has a watchful eye over them. I can only Pet Host dogs that are either cat friendly, cat curious in a playful way or scared of cats so they just completely avoid Sir Socks.

I have a 6 year old German Shepherd named Filip who I share ownership with my brother (majority of the time at my brothers). When at my brothers house, Filip lives with a Pug named Molly, a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Louie, a cat named Martha, some ducks and chickens which they all co-exist together. He is super social, affectionate and has the most beautiful nature with animals big and small. I don’t usually have Filip when I’m pet hosting other dogs but if your dog enjoys the company of other dogs then I can have him at my house.

I have a reliable car (Hyundai ix35) which suits all dogs. I have a secured backyard with grass and an undercover area. I’m happy to have dogs inside as I feel that animals are a part of the family.

I would love to spend some time with your pets as I will provide them with a safe and loving environment. I always complete a free meet and greet prior to booking approval of first time clients for all services.

If you are interested you can follow me on Instagram at madpaws_lauren and/or Facebook at Pet Services By Lauren.

NOTES: For house visits located more than 20km from my house in Secret Harbour, a $2 surcharge per session will be added to the booking price, at time of booking approval.

When pickup or drop off is added to a booking, the fee of $5 is charged for up to 19.9km from Secret Harbour. A distance of 20km to 39.9km from Secret Harbour will be $10. A distance of 40km to 59.9km from Secret Harbour will be $15. Anything over 60km from Secret Harbour will be $20. This fee will be added to your booking at time of booking approval.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
73 reviews
Katrina F.
Pet Sitting - Aug 15, 2021
Lauren was great with Rosie and sent us photos every day. I feel Rosie was very well cared for and would engage Lauren to look after her again in a heartbeat.
Angela G.
Pet Sitting - Aug 8, 2021
Bailey very happy with Lauren! House all tidy
Gishiel O.
House Visiting - Jul 18, 2021
Lauren was lovely, easy to communicate with, sent us an update and pictures of our fur babies having a play with her. Which made me feel at ease that the kids at least didn’t get too lonely while we were away.
Emma F.
Pet Sitting - Jun 1, 2021
Lauren was so accommodating and sent lots of photos. Answered immediately when contacted and can highly recommend her. Look forward to seeing her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 41 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available