Kacey

Kacey T.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Dog lover! Staffy owner of over 40 years.

1 repeat guest
3 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 50%
Last seen 18 hours ago
About Kacey
Hello, dog lover here! I’ve owned and loved Staffordshire Bull terriers my whole life. Whilst I love all dogs, this is the breed that makes me go weak at the knees. Our dogs over the years have been our babies and get treated like royalty. I could never have left any of my babies at boarding kennels and have been fortunate that if we’ve gone on any holidays, family have looked after them for us, where we know they are loved and pampered the way they are with us. This brings such comfort. I know there are lots of other spoilt, sooky, snuggly Staffords out there whose owners need that same piece of mind if they need to be away from their babies. I cant bear the thought of them going to kennels so I have after many years of planning to do it, finally decided to offer pet sitting. Our beautiful girl Tilly is 10 years old and very placid. While she loves her daily walks, she loves to spend her days snoozing in whichever room I am in. Rest assured your beloved pet, will be pampered and loved here with us. We live 500m from the beach so walks usually involve a run on the beach too. Im very vigilant when walking dogs off lead and also will only do this with your permission. Our girl sleeps inside and I would prefer to have your dog sleep inside too. If you really would prefer your dog to sleep outside, I will provide them a warm, safe, sheltered spot outside under the patio. I can provide a warm bed to be used where you prefer but it’s nice if you bring your own so your baby has the familiar smell of home with them. We have a large enclosed back yard but also a gated, grassed, decent sized courtyard out front too. This is handy so that your dog and mine can be fed separately. Tilly shows no food aggression whatsoever but it’s nice for dogs to feel they can enjoy their meals without having to rush for fear another dog might try to eat it. At the moment I am only working out of the house two days a week during school hours. I work in a large quiet office in Davenport so I may even be able to take your pooch with me to work. The other days I will mostly be at home with your baby. The daily fee includes a daily walk. My children 19, 13 and 7 are all dog lovers too and the youngest have been begging me to start sitting as they want some more doggy love in their lives. We lost our beautiful boy staffy a few years ago and I just haven’t been able to bring myself to get another. I have fostered for rescues in the past and very experienced with the nature of the breed. I am also happy to pet sit and pamper any small breed dogs.

Please note: at this point, I am unable to pet sit large American Staffordshire Bull Terriers. Whilst I love them, our girl is a bit frightened of them and will spend the whole time hiding under the bed.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kacey's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Jayde W.
Pet Hosting - Jan 4, 2024
Kacey and her family were amazing. Can’t recommend them enough x
Hannes B.
Pet Hosting - Jul 10, 2023
Thank you very much! Ikey had a great stay. 🙂👍
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 34 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available