Veronica

Veronica J.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Reliable & Caring Full Time Dog Carer

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Veronica
I am a dog lover and have always had my own dogs for many years. Unfortunately upon my recent return to Australia I have had to leave my dog Maggie in the care of a very good friend in Ireland. As much as this breaks my heart the thought of putting her through the strict regime and quarantine which is required by Australia is not an alternative (she is 12) so decided that to get my fix I would become a carer for other people's pets when required.

Although I worked at a very good kennels in the UK for many years, I totally understand that sometimes kennels is not enough and we want our pets to be housed indoors and with company which is something I can offer, the exception being when I need to pop out to the shops or attend a class, which is usually no more than a couple of hours a few times a week.

I live opposite a park for walks on lead but also have a large backyard allowing your pet to run freely for which premises can be inspected prior to booking.

...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Veronica's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Kym B.
Pet Hosting - Mar 6, 2020
Lots a updates, lots of walks for Bernie. Veronica will be missed by Bernie a lot!
Sandra C.
Pet Hosting - Feb 3, 2020
This was the first time our dogs had stayed with a sitter. Veronica was very loving and caring to our dogs. She sms us through the night to let us know everything was fine. Fantastic job Veronica- Highly recommended. Basil & Sandra
Helen B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 28, 2020
Veronica was amazing with Rosie. Returned trained and happy 🙂
Mona A.
Pet Hosting - Oct 6, 2019
Thanks Veronica, Echon had a great stay, appreciate all the tips and guidelines
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...