Aurora H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Hands-on, reliable and caring petsitter for active dogs

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Aurora
Hello fellow fur parents!

My name is Aurora. I am 29 and live in South Hobart with my partner Daniel and our 1 year old Tassie Smithfield x Cattle Dog, Ziggy.

I’ve been a devoted dog-lover all my life and I have plenty of experience pet-sitting many breeds of dogs. A neighbour told us about MadPaws after having her Kelpie stay with us recently and so I decided to sign up! I am able to offer a hands-on experience for active, sociable dogs of all ages who require adventure, exercise and stimulation. My pooch Ziggy loves having other dogs around at our house and enjoys having a good play whether in our backyard, at the beach or at the local dog park at South Hobart Oval. We are located a 15 minute drive from Hobart CBD.


- I offer overnight pet hosting and day care at my own home in South Hobart. I own the house I live in and it’s dog-proof, fenced and safe. I only offer to host your dog on days I have off work so that they will be supervised the entire time. My fees for pet hosting and dog daycare are inclusive of 1-2 daily walks on the dog-friendly forest trails and Cascade gardens near our home to keep your dog happy and stimulated. Your dog will be kept warm, inside and under cover day or night. Your dog will be treated as one of our own whilst staying with us, with plenty of cuddles, playtime and treats!

- I also offer dog walking services to dog owners in the local area (South Hobart and nearby suburbs eg. North Hobart, West Hobart, Fern Tree).

- I’m happy to offer a free trial meet and greet with our dogs at a location convenient for you to ensure we all get along beforehand and that your pooch feels as comfortable as possible when staying with us!

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions! I can’t wait to meet you and your furry companion :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Aurora's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Dylan S.
Dog Walking - Jul 18, 2022
Second time booking Aurora to look after Cooper. She went out of her way to make sure our boy had a great time and took him for a beach walk. She also took the time to rinse off his paws before bringing him back home. Thank you!
Millie W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 18, 2022
I'm so happy we found Aurora to look after our dog George. She sent us lots of photos of George and her dog Ziggy - it looked like a really fun couple of days they had going on walks and playing together, would highly recommend :D Thank you!
Lizzie B.
Pet Day Care - Jul 9, 2022
Aurora was really welcoming of my doggo, sending updates and photos during the day, I would highly recommend!
Dylan S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 6, 2022
Aurora was very accomodating of our last minute request. She kept us updated with with pictures of Cooper and I had peace of mind knowing he was kept inside the house and had plenty of playtime with her dog. I would not hesitate to book with her again in the future, highly recommended!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey