Maya R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable and Experienced Animal Lover

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Maya
I am a life long animal lover and current Zoology student at UTAS. I have had large dogs my whole life. I have been pet sitting since 2016 and I am experienced with caring for all sized dogs, as well as puppies, dogs with medical needs, and cats. I have also had my own pet birds, mice, chickens and fish in the past. In the future, I hope to work in the animal care industry. In my spare time I volunteer with wildlife and animal rescue and spend 3 days a week at Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary as an intern while I complete my Certificate II in Animal Studies.
Due to the recent passing of my Labrador X Benson, I am now able to offer pet sitting and pet daycare at my own home for the first time, but for now I am not able to accept overnight pet hosting jobs. I am also offering dog daycare in your own home or am able to take your dog out and about, or a combination of both. I also offer overnight pet and house sitting and dog walking services.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maya's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey