Alisa

Alisa T.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

Dog walker and bird sitter

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Alisa
Check my references on Trusted Housesitters: https://www.trustedhousesitters.com/house-and-pet-sitters/australia/queensland/caloundra/l/1218941/

Hi there! I moved to Australia 4 years ago. I am an enthusiastic animal lover and grew up with a lot of pets. I owned a budgie for 13 years, a cat for 15 years, and a dog (spoodle) for 16 years.
I'd love have pets of my own again, but at this time it's not an option because my partner and I travel too often.

In 2019, my partner and I were doing a lot of dog and cat sitting through Trusted Housesitters website. We sat for a lot of rescue dogs, older dogs and large breeds so I am used to handling pups with various behavioral issues.

A few years ago, I fostered a rescue cockatiel for 4 months. It took a lot of effort to train him, and by the end of 4 months he was riding a mini-skateboard and singing Star Wars theme :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alisa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Nicholas M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 4, 2021
Alisa and Nick were absolutely fantastic! As the owner of an older dog, it was fantastic to be given regular updates and leave me feeling assured my girl Willow was getting the best company and care whilst I was away! Would definitely recommend and will use in the future!
Kamini M.
Pet Hosting - Dec 30, 2018
Alisa was simply amazing with our 2 budgies.. Fennel and Mustard were looked after really well.. would highly recommend Alisa to any bird owners! :)
Nick D.
Dec 3, 2017
I've known Alisa for more than three years now, and she is one of the most caring animal lovers I have met. Cats, pups and birds, I've seen Alisa cherish and adore them all. Not only does she take any opportunity to look after friend's pets, she goes out of her way to spend time with them. I'd happily give Alisa my recommendation as a trusted and reliable pet sitter.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available