Kathryn

Kathryn H.

Fenced garden
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Ambassador

Experienced vet nurse available for pet sitting/dog-walking/doggy daycare

107 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Kathryn
Hi everyone! If you are looking for pet-sitting, dog walking or doggy daycare please read through my profile and feel free to message with any inquiries or questions! PET HOSTING A few things to know if you would like your dog to stay at my house - as I have pets it is essential that your doggy is friendly towards other dogs and cats. Ideally your dog is already living with cats or cat tested... we are available to do a meet and greet with our cats if you are unsure and think you're dog will react well to cats. Your dog must also be up to date with vaccinations with proof of this ie a vaccination card and have no aggressive tendencies. When your dog stays with us they will have plenty of time to play with our dogs and cats (yes the cats like to play with the dogs too!) It is a very socially enriching environment with toys and paddling pools! However we ensure that your pet will have some alone time each day as to not be overwhelmed. All doggies staying sleep inside and get treated as part of the family :) Per night (roughly per 24hour time period) - $40 2 pets from the same family per night - $60 HOUSE VISITS (TO YOUR HOUSE) Whilst you are away I can visit your pet/s once or twice daily for walks/feeds/medications/cuddles/cleaning. There is no request too big or small to take care of your loved furry family! I will ensure to provide fun and caring visits that meet the pet's needs. For longer pet-sits I can sleep-over at your house every third night for extra cuddles/company :) *As I have pets of my own I am not able to stay over every night or pet-sit full-time. I usually only accept bookings within a 10min drive of South Perth ie Como, Rivervale, Victoria Park. 30 min visit per day - $20 2 x 30 min visits per day - $40 1 x 60 min visit per day - $30 Sleepover - $40 (or equivalent to two visits.) DOGGY DAYCARE *NO CURRENT VACANCIES The absolute funnest part of my job! I hold a small, casual doggy daycare at my house three days a week for social, vaccinated, desexed and healthy doggo's. There is 6 dogs maximum per day and lots of play time in my grassed backyard, with an abundance of toys, dog beds, paddling pools, a large shed with a couch for tired dogs plus a walk daily. All dog's will also get a 30 minute break during the day to come inside and 'chill-out.' $30 per day. Bath/brush/nail trim can be provided for a $20 charge. DOG WALKING I currently offer local dog-walking services within the wider South Perth area on Monday's and Thursday's. Please message to inquire. 40 mins - $25 1 hour - $30 DOG TRAINING I am currently studying dog training and behaviour through the National Dog Training Federation and am excited to start offering dog training services! Whilst I am still studying I offer basic training services such as walking nicely on a lead, basic obedience commands such as sit and drop, basic tricks and puppy consultations (I have several years' experience working with puppies as a vet nurse!) I am only looking to charge a very small fee $20 for 30 minutes... please let me know if you are interested and what you and your dog would like to learn! ...
success
Owns pets
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kathryn's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Batesy
6 years old
Australian Cattle Dog
Ali
7 years old
Australian Cattle Dog
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat21 repeat stays
107 reviews
Mark S.
Pet Sitting - Sep 11, 2018
Just awesome service once again. Thanks Kathryn!
Xanthe S.
Dog Walking - Sep 3, 2018
Great as always
Lola M.
Dog Walking - Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for your visit today, Poppy just loves you :)
Xanthe S.
Dog Walking - Aug 26, 2018
Kathryn is great as usual! My puppy loves her visits and is benefitting from her training!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 42 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
$ 32 / session
Dog Walking
$ 32 / session
Dog Grooming
$ 21 / session
Dog Training
$ 21 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...