Chantelle

Chantelle R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Passionate & Professional - Responsible Animal Lover & Carer

Response rate: 59%
Last seen 10 minutes ago
About Chantelle
I have had experience with dogs, cats, reptiles and chickens, however I am also open to mice, rats, guinea pigs, birds, lizards - pretty much any critter!

I am offering all services except hosting at my house and grooming, otherwise I am available for dog walking, house visits, house sitting and dog training. I provide regular photo updates so you will feel comfortable knowing your baby is happy and being taken care of. Animals are my life’s purpose, to love them, care for them and protect them. When I take care of another person’s pet, I take the time to get to know them and show them the kind of love and care I show my own. Animals, dogs especially, can become anxious when their owner is absent and a stranger is present, so I always take the time to ensure the animal’s comfort and security as a priority. I am happy to feed, play with and walk your pet, administer medicine, perform exercises (such as physio-related), train or just keep them company. I am experienced with dogs, cats, chickens and reptiles. I currently have 3 dogs, 1 cat and 1 python, and have had in the past chickens, a gecko, a bearded dragon and a blue tongue lizard.


Dog walks:
I am happy to take your dog for a walk in the neighbourhood of for a drive to a park, such as to your dogs’ favourite park or one of my choice (such as Queens Park or a local fenced one) – up to you!

House visits:
For house visits I will feed your pet and refresh their water daily, once or twice depending on your preference. For dogs, there is playtime, cuddles and I can walk them for an extra $5. For cats, I am also happy to play with them and check their litter tray. For other pets I will check on them and feed them as required, for example many reptiles don’t need to be fed everyday so it may just be a matter of checking on them and turning on/off heat/UV lights.

For house sitting:
I am open to house sitting also, staying at your home with your pet to ensure maximum comfort and stability/consistency for them. I am happy to take your dog/s on walks, play with them, train them or assist them with medication/physio and go on adventures such as to cafes, Bunnings or parks.

Training:
I am not a certified trainer. My experience is from taking my own dogs to Toowoomba Dog Obedience, I would be happy to pass on what I learned there or to work on any specific training exercises you have been working on yourself.


I have provided an overview of my own pets below, and there are also photos in my gallery. You will also find photos of Beeka there, my most regular customer, a spirited Pugalier.


My Pets:

Ralph - Dog
Border Collie x German Shepherd Dog
12 year old male, de-sexed (rehome)

Penny - Dog
Rough/Scotch Collie
4 year old female, de-sexed

Eevee - Dog
Shetland Sheepdog
3 year old female, de-sexed

Bambi - Cat
Domestic Shorthair
7 year old male, de-sexed

Icarus – Snake
Jungle Python
8 year old female


If you are looking for someone to assist with your animals, please get in touch, I would love to have a chat!
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Chantelle's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Morgan S.
Mar 7, 2019
I have an American Staffy named Bella. She is a beautiful affectionate dog but can be very enthusiastic when she’s excited. She can be difficult to walk because she is so strong and can get intimidated by other dogs. She can be quite anxious when away from myself or in new situations but she absolutely loves Chantelle, who has looked after her before including walking and feeding and I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my baby.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 23 / day
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 11 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 7 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...