Krystal

Krystal L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Home away from home in the quiet Hawksbury

6 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Krystal
Hi, my name is Krystal and I am a 27 year old mother of one 4 year old boy.
We live in a quiet, peaceful area of South Windsor surrounded by lovely parks, fields and scenery. At home I have a 12 year old male Staffy adopted from the AWL named Noodles. He spends most of his time sleeping in one of the bedrooms or the sun room and enjoying his daily walks. Noodles isn't fussed about having other dogs at home, he simply prefers to sleep the day away.
I also have a 1 year old Green Cheek Conure named Nuna. Nuna loves people, especially children. She is very playful, and rather quiet for a parrot. She enjoys foraging for treats and playing with balls.
I have grown up surrounded by animals of all types, shapes and sizes. I have hand raised birds, bred fish, I have ridden horses and adopted dogs and cats. I've worked in Aquariums and Pet shops since I was 19, and recently began volunteering at a dog rescue.
This Feburary I completed my Fear Free certification, meaning I am trained in dealing with fearful, anxious and stressed pets.
My son has been raised with all of these animals around him as well and is fantastic at reading animal body language and appropriate interactions, although he is never left unsupervised, even with our own pets.
While caring for your pet/s you will recieve as many updates as you request (a minimum of one photo and a brief run down of the events of the walk/day/night). I know how stressful it can be to leave your beloved pets so if you want an update every couple of hours, I'm happy to cater to that too!
We look forward to meeting you and your pets!
...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Krystal's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Noodles
12 years old
Staffordshire Bull Terrier
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Noodle Bird
1 year old
Parrot
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
6 reviews
Lachlan M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 27, 2019
Great sitter! Very accomodating, helpful & friendly
Rebecca h.
Pet Hosting - Apr 14, 2019
Krystal was fabulous with our pups! Thank you so much and we will use you again :)
Darren S.
Pet Hosting - Mar 30, 2019
Krystal was a wonderful sitter for Gizmo, very friendly honest caring to our boy, will definitely use again, highly recommended
Jess F.
House Visiting - Mar 17, 2019
Thank you so much for the peace of mind with your visit!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...