Holly

Holly W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable dog lover in South Yarra

3 repeat guests
20 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Holly
Check us out on Instagram @hollysdoggotel !

Hey, I'm Holly! My partner, George, and I are dog obsessed, but can't yet get one of our own! We can work from home when we look after your doggos to make sure they are always with someone. We have a German Shorthaired Pointer also, who is ten years old and LOVES going for walks.

We love walking your dogs, and will take them everywhere with us. On walks around the gardens, to the market, off or on the leash in the local dog park opposite our house - they will have heaps of fun and we will make sure they get all their exercise! In the past, my partner and I have both had dogs (a golden retreiever and a wheaten terrier, but we have looked after much more so we know how to look after them and that each doggo is very different!

We offer meet and greets so we can get to know each other too. We will discuss all your pet's habits, needs and particularities so we can be prepared and you know that your best friend is in the best hands.

We provide a safe place for you little ones, making sure they always have food and water available, we are happy to give any oral medication as well as do some basic training. We have had dogs in the past that we were told chew a lot and don't like other dogs, but by the time they left us, they no longer chewed anything (it was more that they needed more walks!) and they were playing with all dogs! It's so amazing to see! We will also, of course, send you lots of photos and updates on how they are going. Every dog we have had settles in straight away. We let them sniff around, give them some tummy scratches and cuddles and they feel right at home!

We love all dogs, probably more than anything else! I also look after all of my friends dogs from a puppy French Bulldog, a 1 year old Great Dane, a rescue Kelpie x Whippet and a mischievous little Jack Russell! We do live in an apartment which has a fenced courtyard area, however we will always make sure they get the walks they need. If they are a bigger dog, we will give them up to 3 walks a day to make sure they use up their energy and aren't inside for the day - doggos need to be outside! :) They will sleep inside with us. If you are happy with them to sleep on our bed/in our bedroom, that is fine with us! We even had a sausage dog who liked to go under the duvet!

I can’t wait to meet your dogs and be their minder, care for them, love them and make sure they have a fun time! Any questions, feel free to send me a message or text me on 0436 410 200 :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Holly's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
20 reviews
Chris W.
Pet Hosting - Dec 22, 2020
Holly is a fantastic sitter. We get photo updates and know Roger is in great hands. Holly is also very prompt at responding to messages/bookings
Daniel S.
Dog Walking - Jul 30, 2020
Sidney had a great time with Holly, he cant wait for his next outing!
Thomas S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 8, 2020
Holly was fantastic and Indie had a great time!
Jacqui E.
Dog Walking - Jun 24, 2020
Looking forward to Holly visiting Cooper again in the future
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available