Bernie

Bernie H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal lover Brisbane and Gold Coast

1 repeat guest
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Bernie
Hi! I am a full-time Dentistry student and also an animal lover. I have previous experience with pet-sitting dogs and cats for friends and word-of-mouth. I grew up in rural Victoria on a farm with a variety of animals. I also have experience with animal husbandry through WOOFing in France.

I am flexible, adaptable, responsible and approachable. I can be available around my university requirements in the Brisbane and Gold Coast areas all days of the week.

I look forward to chatting with you.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Bernie's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Carl G.
Pet Sitting - Jul 1, 2022
Hey Bernie, thanks for looking after Weber again. Can highly recommend. Carl
Carl G.
Pet Sitting - Apr 10, 2022
Thanks Bernie, much appreciated. Once again sterling job and Weber well looked after.
Catherine H.
House Visiting - Dec 28, 2021
Bernie was reliable and managed everything with a great sense of humour and care for the cats.I would definitely recommend him.
Carl G.
Pet Sitting - Jun 13, 2021
Thanks Bernie, much appreciated you looking after Weber. Seems like you both got on, would be very happy for you to site again (hope you enjoyed house), and can recommend to others. Talk soon.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 44 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 36 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available