Douglas C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Christmas Badge

Willing to take on any of your pet sitting needs!

9 repeat guests
37 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Douglas
@dougs_doggy_daycare (instagram)

I have been around all types of animals my entire life from dogs and cats to reptiles, birds and guinea pigs. Over the many years I have spent with these various animals I have developed a deep passion for caring for them. Being a Mad Paws pet sitter allows me to fulfill this passion and take advantage of the wealth of knowledge I have accumulated throughout my life.

Frenchie is the only fured family member who lives with me currently. This 14 year old feline is the most chilled out and spoilt cat you will ever meet. He spends all day either sleeping or begging for some food. He is incredibly friendly and is sure to get along with anyone new. Vincent is a 5 year old Maremma, Border Collie cross. He spends most of his time living with my parents but is more than willing to make an appearance for a play date.

As a university student I am currently studying from home. This means I am able to give your pal 24/7 attention. I love going out for walks and taking trips to the beach, which luckily enough is also dog friendly and only a short drive away. I can guarantee that your furry family member will have the time of their life while staying with me. Trusting someone new to care for your beloved pet is difficult, but I assure you that under my care they will be in extremely capable hands.
I can't wait to meet you and your pawed and/or clawed pals soon.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Douglas's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
37 reviews
Lauren W.
Pet Hosting - Nov 26, 2020
Lola absolutely loves staying with Douglas. She is always tired when she gets home and sleeps really well after daycare.
Talia R.
Pet Hosting - Nov 23, 2020
Great petsitter
Rita J.
Pet Day Care - Nov 22, 2020
Douglas is a great sitter
Joanna J.
Pet Hosting - Nov 1, 2020
Douglas was great, caring and attentive and our pooch loved his stay - Thankyou
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 26 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey