Brooke

Brooke W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Ambassador
Advanced Sitter Course
Winter Badge

Woof tweet meow and bow-wow

24 repeat guests
164 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 15 minutes ago
About Brooke
Hello to my loyal clients and potential new clients reading my profile. Thank you for considering my profile from a wide range of sitters in our area. Please note, I have very limited availability for overnight stays.

I do not offer Pet Hosting or Day Care services at the moment, apologies for any inconvenience

Please treat the estimated price as an ESTIMATE only, there are things that will incur extra fees eg 2 house visits per day, travel more than 10kms away, after hours pick up and drop offs, special trips to pick up/drop off keys.

There is no extra charge for multiple pets - I will need to update the price manually as the estimate calculates full fees for each pet.

I offer a FULL REFUND for any changes required due to lockdowns and restrictions, I will approve a full refund for any unused days or changes that happen mid booking.

I fully acknowledge the position of trust my clients are putting me in, not only with caring for their beloved pets but by inviting me into their home and private space. I will respect your family's home with strict privacy boundaries by not exploring the rooms in your house or digging through cupboards and draws - I will always call or SMS to ask your permission if I need to find something like a vacuum or cleaning supplies, more pet food etc. I am very privacy and security conscious in my own home and understand how uncomfortable it can be to have a stranger in your house. I have a current police check verified by Madpaws and visible by the police badge on my profile (not all sitters pay for or supply a police check on this app). I'm also not there to inspect your home so please do not apologise for washing on the couch or pet hair on the floor!

I am so lucky to have so many regular clients and I have started to book out quite far in advance. To avoid diappointment, the more notice the better although I will accomodate short notice bookings wherever I can.

Please dont ask me to take cash or make bookings outside of this app, your request will be politely declined.

I will treat your animals as if they were my own and it is my priority to make sure they are safe and comfortable for each visit/stay.

I relocated to Spring Mountain (near Springfield lakes) in Oct 2020 and am no longer able to offer any services in the Brisbane City region. Thank you to all of my wonderful Brisbane clients for inviting me into your homes and wishing you all the best in finding a new Madpaws sitter local to you. I can enthusatically recommend you to my friend Rachel who lives in the Kangaroo Point area and will be able to provide fantastic service for your pets. She has personally looked after my cats when I used to travel for work. You can check out her profile and reviews here ——— https://www.madpaws.com.au/petsitter/kangaroo-point-qld/rachel-b-reliable-friendly-caring-loves-animals


╭━━━╮┈┈╱╲┈┈┈╱╲
┃╭━━╯┈┈▏▔▔▔▔▔▕
┃╰━━━━━▏╭▆┊╭▆▕
╰┫╯╯╯╯╯▏╰╯▼╰╯▕
┈┃╯╯╯╯╯▏╰━┻━╯▕
┈╰┓┏┳━┓┏┳┳━━━╯
┈┈┃┃┃┈┃┃┃┃┈┈┈┈
┈┈┗┻┛┈┗┛┗┛┈┈┈┈


I have owned and cared for a variety of pets my whole life. If my backyard was big enough I'd have chickens, dogs and horses but I am currently a crazy Cat-Mum to three gorgeous cats - Kiki (grey tabby) ; Porsha (Bengal) and Prune (Sphynx) who rule the household. Trust me, no request or special requirements are going to sound over the top. I can scoop litter, pick up poops, wash and dry food bowls, hide treats around the house, make their beds each day - there is no judgement here about how you want me to best care for your pet and you are paying me for a service so please feel comfortable in providing detailed instructions. I also water plants and collect your mail & can manage bin day at no extra charge.

Please make sure all the pets you want me to care for have their own profile on here (even though there is no charge for additional pets). I am very careful when entering and departing your home to make sure there are no near misses or actual escapes and that gates and doors are shut securely and locked. My own cats are little Houdinis who try every trick in the book to escape so I am overly conscious of making sure your pets are safe.


I have my own transport and am familiar with the emergency vets in the area. I drive an SUV so can transport medium & large dogs and always keep a cat carrier in the back in case of an emergency (touch wood, have never had to use it). My own cats are indoor cats and regularly vaccinated and tick and flea treated,

I have a current police check verified by MadPaws noted by the police check "badge" on my profile (although it is encouraged, not all sitters on this platform have a police check)

A bit about me - Im 30 years old, I work as a project manager in financial services and have been with the company 10 years. I love having furry co-workers share my spacious home office with me during the day for daycare.

I would love the opportunity to come and meet with you and your pet to see if I am a suitable fit to meet your pet’s care needs. I am very comfortable with technology so can send you regular updates via your preferred channel (whatsapp, email, imessage, Facetime or through the MadPaws app) and am experienced with administering topical or oral medication (as well as all the little tricks cats and pups like to pull to avoid medication!)

********************************************************************
The fee covers my time for our initial meet and greet, my time to travel to and from your residence as well as 20 minutes in your house spending time with your pet on each scheduled day.

If you refer a friend and they complete a booking, you will get 15% off my base rates on your next booking (just make sure they mention your name!)

Public holidays (Australia Day, Easter, Christmas, New Years Day etc) incur higher fees. These prices are reflected in my calendar already.

You are more than welcome to drop your key to my house in Spring Mountain. If you require me to travel to you to collect/return a key outside a scheduled visit or meet and greet an additional $10 charge will apply. I dont suggest or encourage owners to hide their key on their property but this is what some people are comfortable with and I am happy if this is your preferred method to exchange keys :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Brooke's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
164 reviews
Rebecca F.
House Visiting - Jun 21, 2021
Thanks Brooke for looking after the boys
Rita K.
House Visiting - Jun 19, 2021
Great personal service, my pets love her visits when I’m out of town.
Tammy K.
House Visiting - Jun 1, 2021
Brooke was great with our dogs and great with communication. I trusted her completely and felt very comfortable that she was looking after our dogs for the duration of her care. Thanks so much Brooke!
Yvonne B.
House Visiting - May 24, 2021
As always Brooke provided an amazing service! Thank You1
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 25 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 7 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available