Abby

Abby T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Bronze
Christmas Badge

I am your pet’s best friend

5 repeat guests
31 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Abby
I am 36 years old and I love animals. I have had a variety of pets all my life dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rats, rabbits (in Vic), chooks, ducks, fish. (My mum said no to a giraffe). I live in Springfield Lakes and have my own car to get to you if you live further away.

Experience of pet sitting. In Lismore I looked after a young puppy, older dogs and cats for people.

I do dog walking. I love keeping fit and having a doggy companion. I am used to walking and controlling my beagles who want to investigate everything. In summer I like to walk dogs at the start or end of the day when the pavement is cooler.

Home visits: I would do a meet and greet. We can make a list of requirements for me to follow. Includes daily check, playtime, feeding and water and cleaning litter trays or dog poo, brushing cats and dogs and a walk of 15-30 minutes as suitable. Whatever routine you suggest. And in hot weather you may need your animals checked while you are at work.

Additional services within the fee: You may like me to do a security check on the house. Watering plants, bringing in mail, taking out bins, changing which light is on and curtains open shut if you would like these as well.
Visit to your vet if required at extra cost.

Updates for you: I can send a message to you by text (and photos), reporting back to you each day as required.

Communication: I am deaf. I can communicate using iPad and text iPhone. Deafness does not affect this work and I love the work.

Fees:
$15 for dog walking (add $9 2nd pet)
$16 for home visits and care (add $10 2nd pet)
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Abby's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bob
15 years old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
31 reviews
Karin O.
House Visiting - Oct 13, 2020
Wonderful Abby. Thank you so much for looking after Milly ❤️
Deb and Matt G.
House Visiting - Sep 30, 2020
Awesome having Abby looking after our Bearded dragon, we can’t recommend her high enough. We will be using her services again. Thank you Abby.
Sarah-Jane S.
House Visiting - Sep 28, 2020
Awesome to know my pets are safe everyday. Great work.
Rebecca F.
House Visiting - Sep 22, 2020
Thanks again Abby.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 15 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available