Laura

Laura M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course

Superb Springfield trainee Dog Trainer 🐶

2 repeat guests
6 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Laura
Hi all! My name is Laura and I live in Springfield with my partner and Jack Russell puppy. I have been volunteering as a trainee dog trainer with the Brisbane Dog Training Club for 4 months, pet sitting on Madpaws for 6 months and have been LOVING all animals my whole life! I am a caring, sensitive, gentle, flexible and patient person.

I am currently offering the following services:
- Dog walking

***EXPERIENCE***

********
Volunteer Dog trainer with Oxley Dog Training Club (trainee ):
29/04 - present
********

🐾I am currently volunteering at the Oxley Brisbane Dog Training Club as a trainee dog trainer where, when I am experienced, will involve directly leading dog training classes. I have gained a lot of knowledge and practical experience about dog behaviour, body language, commands, leash walking, socialisation and positive reinforcement in general, by learning from professional dog trainers with 10-20 years of experience.

🐾I also have personal experience with my own puppy, where I was a full time carer for him for a few months and have worked hard on his separation anxiety, leash walking, potty training, socialisation with people, dogs and sounds, barking at people who come into the door and more. He has graduated puppy school, Family Dog training level 1 and Family dog training level 2, with agility next on the list 🐶🤩.

🐾I have had pets in the past, both cats and dogs, who I have loved dearly and been directly involved in caring for.


———

🦮 Dog walking:

I use Map My Walk to show you the route and distance I have taken on my walk with your furry friend. I always bring along yummy foods for your pet in case of any distractions. Given my experience as a dog trainer, I will ensure your furry friend has proper walking etiquette :). I am flexible around preferred routes and walking times :).
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Shani P.
Dog Walking - Jul 20, 2021
Laura was amazing with Ruby, easy to communicate with and very flexible. Thanks so much for your recommendations!
Tammy K.
Pet Sitting - Feb 28, 2021
Laura was a great communicator with lots of photo updates and I felt the dogs were very well looked after whilst they were being cared for
Meghna B.
Pet Day Care - Feb 15, 2021
Coco loved her stay with Laura and baxter.. she came home tired 😴. Thank you for taking such good care of Coco. Will definitely be coming back to you in the future.
Kat G.
Pet Hosting - Feb 7, 2021
Highly Recommended! Laura took great care of my 5 month old puppy on her first night away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 110 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 110 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available