Madeleine L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and efficient house and pet care services

2 repeat guests
14 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Madeleine
My family and I have decided to take a bold move and rellocated from our native South Africa to Australia during August 2017. After completing my studies in B Comm (Accounting) (Hons) in 2002 I have since been permanently employed in an Auditing firm (2002-2008, audit trainee and later auditing manager) and University (2008-2017, position: senior lecturer) located in South Africa. As a professional 38 year old, my husband and I decided that, in the best interest of our children, I should only work part-time during school hours. Since I love animals and are perfectionistic in nature, I decided to offer my house and petting sitting services to keep me busy. I am reliable and I will ensure that your home and pets are taken care of with the utmost attention to detail. We have a big yard and my 2 boys (aged 7 and 8) love animals. Since we do not have pets of our own, I thought it would be a great opportunity to also introduce them to the responsibilities associated with having a pet.

Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Madeleine's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
14 reviews
Melissa M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 22, 2019
Madeleine was absolutely wonderful! Maverick was treated like part of the family. We were sent photos & updates, so were able to enjoy our holiday without being anxious about our boy. They are a lovely family, & we will definitely be bringing him back.
Sheree L.
Pet Hosting - Dec 31, 2018
Madeleine and her family took great care of our boy, Bolt. Communications was amazing with morning and evening updates of how our boy was going. I definitely recommend Madeleine and her family. We will definitely use them again.
Debbie T.
Pet Hosting - Dec 9, 2018
Very happy with how Ellie was looked after. She was treated like one of the family. Would highly recommend Madeleine and her family.
Amy H.
Pet Hosting - Oct 27, 2018
Madeleine and her family were fantasticlooking after our dog for 5 days! They have a large secure backyard and we got lots of updates. She cares about understanding each dog’s needs. Highly recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 22 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered