Melanie R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your friendly neighbourhood pet sitter

4 reviews
Response rate: 88%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Melanie
Hi! My name is Melanie and I am here to make your time away as stress free as possible! Think of me as your fairy pet god mother that will take care of your furry friend whilst you are away to give you that peace of mind! Call me Cinderella if you will.


I am located in the beautiful leafy green suburb of Springfield Lakes, situated close to the lakes and parks. The suburb of Springfield is located in-between Brisbane and Ipswich.

I live in a complex of large townhouses; my yard is kept nice and neat and is fully fenced. There is a grassed and paved area for them to run around in out the back. There are large bushes surrounding the perimeter of our fence that also provides adequate shade and coverage whilst your pet is outdoors.

Inside we keep a neat and tidy home and have space for your fur baby to be a part of the family and sleep indoors if required.


We are aware that we all need that time to get away sometimes to put our feet up and relax! Well that's where I come in! We are a team of two hard working parents that are reliable, self-sufficient and are both mature aged. Our kids love pets and like to help out with filling their water bowls and giving much needed cuddles.

We offer pick up and drop off if you are located nearby, as I have two travel crates one small and one large that can be used if this service is required.
I provide many services, including a discount on price if you are booking for more than 7 nights.

A meet and greet is an absolute must before any bookings are approved – please speak with me further to arrange the location which will depend on the service you require.

I provide the following services;
• Care at my home overnight
• In home care at your place whereby I will visit your pets daily, take out the bins if needed etc
• Day care at my house (weekends only as I work)
• Dog walking
• Administer medication (please speak to me about this one in detail)
• Regular updates on your furry friend


Over the past 12 - 15 years I have had experience in looking after Cats, kittens, guinea pigs, rabbits, birds, dogs and puppies.
I have previously volunteered at animal shelters and have cared for abandoned and injured animals in my home.


Milo is a de-sexed, female, Shih Tzu who is extremely friendly!
She is 12 years of age and has lived with cats, dogs and guineapigs. A few years ago Milo was a foster mum to an abandoned kitten; she did a really great job at caring for him and always made sure he had enough food, received cuddles and was made to feel safe and warm.
If your pet does not get along well with other dogs and you are only requiring a short stay, please speak with me as our home is set up to enable us to keep pets separate if required.


If you choose to book with me you can be assured that your pet will be cared for and will be in caring hands and a happy home. We just want what’s best for you and your pet!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
13 years old
Shih Tzu
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
12 years old
Bombay Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
4 reviews
Chris and Kerri D.
Pet Hosting - Apr 29, 2019
We really appreciated how Melanie kept us up to date with photos and messages while we were interstate. Made us feel at ease that our little girl was getting the love and attention that we usually give her.
Yvonne B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 24, 2019
As always Melanie was fantastic with my two furries. I would highly recommend Melanie!
Yvonne B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 11, 2019
As always Melanie went above and beyond looking after my furries. She has an excellent rapport with my 2 dogs and they totally adore her. Thanks again
Yvonne B.
Pet Sitting - Mar 29, 2019
Melanie was absolutely fabulous. She went above and beyond. I couldn't have asked for a better service. Highly recommended.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 21 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Not Available