Sonya

Sonya D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Born animal lover ready to spoil your furry friends!

39 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 6 hours ago
About Sonya
We are a pet loving family with 2 teenage kids living in the leafy suburb of St Ives in Sydney's Upper North Shore area. I have grown up with animals all my life. I am a an experienced, patient and understanding animal lover having owned dogs, cats, birds, guinea pigs and fish! We currently have a beautiful siamese cat who is very spoilt! I understand leaving your pet is not easy, so I take the responsibility seriously to ensure your fur baby gets the best care, love and attention just like my own pet.

I offer DOGGY BOARDING & DAYCARE - I will look after your furry friend in our home. I prefer if they are house/toilet trained, and please bring your own pet food, and if they have toys/bedding you can optionally bring those along too.

*PLEASE NOTE Boarding/Overnight stays - rate is based on 24 hour period. E.g drop off time 10am, then pickup time by 10am. If the pickup time is over the 24 hour period an additional daycare fee will be charged.

*Daycare stays - rate covers 12 hour period. E.g drop off anytime from 7.30am, and pick up time by 7.30pm.

We have a high fully fenced large backyard with securely locked side gates. There is a grassy area also for plenty of space to run around. We have local parks and ovals for visits and walks. We are happy for your dogs to sleep either outdoors or indoors at night while staying at our house.

I offer HOME VISITS - I check on your pets well being, replace their food and water, and clean up afterwards. I also play with them and give them lots of attention during my visit and send photo updates of your pet while you're away. I know for me it's very reassuring when I go away to get a photo of our siamese cat!

I have repeat clients who are very happy with the care we give their pets. I very much look forward to meeting you and your pet, and will make sure they have the best time while you're away! Feel free to message me with any questions you may have.
...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sonya's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Claudia
3 years old
Siamese
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat33 repeat stays
39 reviews
William J.
Pet Day Care - Oct 15, 2019
Sonya was wonderful with our puppy Charlie I would highly recommend her!
Cules M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 19, 2019
Thank you Sonya for taking such good care of Milo! Much appreciated.
Janet D.
Pet Hosting - Jun 11, 2019
Sonya was fantastic, Kodi was treated to a home away from home, just wonderful.
Kel C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 3, 2019
Sonya and family were awesome. Murphy loved his stay and he will be visiting again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...