Charlotte

Charlotte B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal lover and beach bum

8 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Charlotte
Hi there!
I'm a St Kilda local and full time doggy daycare worker! from a young age I have had a keen interest in animal and human behavior and have been building my dog services business over the last year.

My goal is to give your fur baby a joyful experience and create a lasting bond, I like your pooch to feel just as relaxed and happy when visiting me as they do when they're home with you.

I will always share my instagram or send you lots of photos/videos directly especially if pup is staying long term.
My interest in dog psychology seems to have given me a knack with rescues and pups with some quirks and behavioral issues which I have even been able to make some improvements with- this is probably the most rewarding aspect of my job.

You may have noticed my puppy pricing is POA this is because I have learnt the hard way that depending on how young/large/well trained the pup is really determines what I need to charge, for example a very young large breed will often not settle in the presence of other dogs and can even cause stress and aggression in the other dogs so I would need to look after this dog solely and price accordingly for lost income. please always inquire though as I can quote quickly after a few questions are answered.

With Doggy Day care and long stay services your fur baby will be taken for a minimum of two daily walks at a minimum of 60 mins per walk often 90 min. these walks are at busy dog parks for plenty of fun and socialization, if your pooch needs a good deal of exercise I will take them along the beach on my bike or for some of the quirkier sorts a strict on lead street walk/on leash parks (botanical gardens)
plus plenty of kisses and cuddles and play when we're home.

I always like to give the owners feedback on stays and daycare and I can do this face to face or by email if you prefer.

Mad paws is only one platform I use for this business, I always endeavor to reply to new clients asap.
Cant wait to meet you and your pup!!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Charlotte's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
George
7 years old
Cat
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
8 reviews
Danita G.
Pet Hosting - Jan 8, 2018
Charlotte’s the best! We had a very happy pup at the end of his stay.
Sam M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 3, 2017
Danita G.
Pet Hosting - Aug 13, 2017
Charlotte is great! Lots of park trips and walks for our energetic JT.
Danita G.
Pet Hosting - Jul 6, 2017
JT loved his stay with Charlotte!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 53 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...