Elena

Elena C.

Fully Vaccinated
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Caring,Professional, Dog-Lover, Flexible and Reliable!

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Elena
Hello!
My name is Elena and I love working with all animals, especially dogs.
I am originally from Italy and have been in Melbourne for 7 years and have been working professionally with dogs for 2 years. I used to mind dogs back home for several years, I also have training experience in agility competition which I participated in whilst in Italy. I have experience with all different types of dogs and other animals and I would love to provide all the love and care your fur babies need while you are away on work or holidays.
Currently I am a professional, full time dog walker and the opportunity is there to include your dog in my daily walking routines with other dogs or dog groups if you would like. I visit clients houses and walk several dogs each day, and including your dogs (If you would like).
Dog walks can range from 30 minutes to any time requested by the client, and as often as your dog requires.
I can care for up to 2 dogs at a time full time and also have space to include them in my daily dog walking requirements.

Services:
Grooming: No
Training: Basic Etiquette, obedience and safe socialisation with other animals.
Medication: Can administer and care for special needs dogs
Vaccines: Mandatory
My home:1 Bedroom apartment in St. Kilda
Small enclosed balcony
Near beach and other local
Live alone with no pets
Dogs can sleep anywhere in the apartment that they feel safe (e.g. Couch, Bed, floor etc..)
My available hours:
Available Mon – Fri for Adventure day(day care)for fully socialised dogs only,your dog will be out in several different parks for the all day,so this service is a bit more expensive then a normal Day care, I can't offer Adventure day for a not socialised dog.
Available 7 days a week for boarding and any other services out of hours
Dog Boarding: full time contact during the working hours, and no more than 2 hours alone at any other time if your dog can't be left alone for more than that.
Dog Day-care: full time contact during the working hours, including out of hours

I have fostered and rescued animals in the past and have experience with difficult and untrained dogs as well. I am double vaccinated and adhere to all the guidelines and happy to accommodate to any specific requirements you may have.
If you would like to learn a bit more about myself or experience, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Ciao!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elena's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Angela C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 19, 2022
Thank you for taking such good care of Juddy. He was exhausted from a big weekend of play and walks. Cannot recommend more highly - 5 star service!
Nick S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2022
Elena was great with Frank.
Tracy P.
Pet Hosting - Feb 14, 2022
Elena was amazing. Shiver loved her time getting cuddles and having walks.
Sinead O.
Pet Day Care - Jan 27, 2022
Elena took such amazing care of Rufus and was so good to accommodate us at short notice. It was so nice to know he was so well looked, we’ll definitely book with her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 93 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 93 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 93 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 50 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available