Megan

Megan G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check

Reliable and caring with a lifetime of experience

2 reviews
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Megan
I have lived with animals my whole life - my home in Scotland is a farm with horses, dogs, cats and chickens. From 14 to 18 I volunteered at a local veterinary surgery and have also cared for pet lambs that were either orphaned or rejected. I have much experience with dog and cat sitting - mainly small to medium sized dogs, and all sizes / breeds of cats. I am interested in fur baby sitting again as I deeply miss having animals around; you can be confident that I will care for your pet as though they are my own! My partner and I share a medium sized ground floor apartment with a small outdoor area that is secured with high fences. I work 20 hours a week, so have a lot of time to fill and would love to fill those hours with an animal. We live a 5 minute walk from the local dog park and 10 minutes from the beach so your dog can be exercised as much as you need. I have no issue with animals on couches / beds as long as you don't either!

IMPORTANT - generally I work 20 hours between Friday - Sunday. If you book on a day when I am working your baby may be unsupervised for a few hours. With this being the case, I can only accept dogs that don't have separation issues and won't bark when left unattended for short periods out of respect for my neighbours.
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Megan 's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
2 reviews
Jackson R.
Pet Hosting - Jan 28, 2020
Our dog had a lovely time with Megan - he didn't want to come home! She and went above and beyond to make sure he felt at home. We will be using Megan for any future dog sitting- can not recommend her highly enough!
Sarah H.
Pet Day Care - Jan 7, 2020
Megan was absolutely fantastic. Winnie adored her & clearly had the best day. Megan is gentle and reliable and clearly wonderful with dogs, will definitely have again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 35 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 35 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...