Barry

Barry R.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Christmas Badge

Pets Paradise - Stawell - Well Established Pet Home Care

10 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Barry
Experienced Dog Lover that can provide Personal Home Care with lots of room (100m x 95m) secured area for your doggies to exercise and explore. Both Indoor and outdoor cover for sleeping etc, and also the companion of an older dog ( Annie 11 years (f) Labrador. Most suitable for visitors to South West Victoria in particular the Grampians and Halls Gap, where a no dog policy is in force - During meet and greets, I always greet owners and their pets with a smile on my face knowing that this could potentially be another client and just seeing an animal gives me a smile!

I give tours of my home and backyard during these meet and greets and talk about funny situations I have encountered with my pets and other pets I take care of. My home is clean and is a calm environment which helps the new pet settle in and relaxes them as my home is a new environment to them.

During the warmer months, the pets stay in my home as it is quite cool in there and have the fan on and they actually sit in front of it to cool down – so cute!

I treat them as the same I treat my own pets – play with them, give them cuddles, we take lots of selfies and we eat dinner together! I send photos and videos regularly to pet owners to update them on their pet.

PLEASE NOTE that the daily charge is based on a Booking charge for any day or part thereof, and includes overnight stay as well., if required.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Barry's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Annie
11 years old
Labrador Retriever
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat4 repeat stays
10 reviews
Maree W.
Pet Hosting - Jun 4, 2019
Awesome stay
Christine K.
Pet Hosting - May 7, 2019
Fantastic home stay for Venus. Thank u for the hospitality Barry
Lauren S.
Pet Day Care - Mar 10, 2019
Lily had a great time! She came back really happy after her stay with Barry. Highly recommended!
Ashlea G.
Pet Day Care - Jan 28, 2019
Barry took our booking at the last minute so we could go hiking. He was an excellent dog sitter, Soda came back very happy at the end of each day. Will be contacting Barry again when we’re in the area and recommending to our friends!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 31 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 25 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 31 / day
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...

More Sitters like Barry