Lani

Lani J.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden

Reliable Vet Nurse with 16 years experience! TLC is Free!

8 repeat guests
103 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Lani
Hey there. I am a qualified, registered vet nurse of 10+ years, and have been pet sitting and dog walking for over 16 years. I am competent, reliable, trustworthy, friendly, kind, efficient, hard working, and i pride in doing tasks to the highest quality i can. What started out as looking after the neighbours pets whilst they were on holiday, turned into a passion of mine. Thats why I became a vet nurse, because i love animals and enjoy making their life as great as they make mine!

I have always loved animals, big and small. Until recently, I shared my life with a gorgeous 13yr old Rotti X Kelpie named Layla, who was my world. Unfortunately cancer took her away from me in March 2021. So at the moment I am able to host pets at mine (3 night minimum), or house sit also (5night minimum) (restricted areas) I treat every pet with as much love and care as if they were my own (which is a lot!!) All the love, attention, affection and cuddles they deserve. As well as encouraging good behaviour, manners and training, through positive reinforcement.
I have studied dog behaviour and training on top of my wide knowledge and experience as a vet nurse. I have taught puppy pre-school classes for many years in clinic, I love dog training, and can help you in having a better behaved dog also.
On walks, I like the dogs to sit before crossing the road, as well as before meal times etc as an example of everyday manners i like to encourage.
Dogs, cats, birds, pocket pets, horses or chickens, there is no pet I am not comfortable with. Medicating animals i have no trouble with.
I am avaliable to do house sitting between a radius of Gwelup, Trigg, and Meville (Fees @5 night minimum)
With pet hosting, I do not have a doggy door, so they must be house trained, and be ok with being left outside during the day when i am at work. (Full time hours)

For dog walking we go out for 35-45 minutes. I also fill up their water bowls and make sure the house is secure before leaving.
With pet visiting, if you are wanting your dog walked, there is small additional fee of $5 which can be added to make sure your furbaby stays healthy and active while you are away. For other pets, brushing, cuddles, playing with toys etc is included. I also check the mail box, can put out the bins, leave lights on etc.
Thanks for reading. Hope to hear from you. I am happy to answer any further questions you may have =)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lani's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
103 reviews
Courtney F.
Pet Sitting - Aug 28, 2021
Lani is absolutely incredible! Not only does she love your fur babies like her own, she genuinely puts so much love, attention and effort into them. My puppies now sit at a road, obey her commands and have manners!!! They are going to miss her, and so will we!
Natalie B.
Dog Training - Aug 11, 2021
Thank you for the amazing tips
Courtney F.
Dog Walking - Aug 8, 2021
Lani is incredible! She was amazing with my puppies and they can’t wait for her upcoming house sit!!
Ross M.
Pet Hosting - Aug 3, 2021
Lani was spectacular and so very accomodating with our elderly Maine Coon. Large cats can be tricky to manage, but Lani enjoyed the experience and had fun with our quirky kitty. Would recommend Lani highly.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available