Jessica A.

Friends of Fur, Feathers and scales

10 reviews
Response rate: 85%
About Jessica
Hi my name is Jess and let me tell you my story.

I have been a passionate animal lover my whole life. I grew up owning nearly every domestic animal I could have in Queensland, (apart from reptiles). Dogs, cats, birds, fish, rats, mice and guinea pigs along with never ending hours in the garden playing with wildlife. My step father was also the RSPCA officer on the Sunshine Coast and he used to bring home animals for us to foster on a weekly basis.

I left home and travelled the world always knowing I would get back to my passion for animals one day. I moved to Byron Bay 3 years ago and the first thing I did was buy a Rabbit because they are illegal in Queensland. Unfortunately my baby passed away. I now own 2 cats and a fish forever dreaming about getting more pets.

Last year I decided to finally start following my dream to work with animals so I started volunteering at Currumbin Wildlife Hospital. I now have 2 wildlife certificates, just finished studying Zoo-Keeping through North Coast TAFE and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary. I am now studying vet nursing though Currumbin Wildlife Hospital. I have just finished working with reptiles for 3 months at Currumbin Sanctuary and feel more than confident with snakes and other reptiles. I would be happy to care for any reptiles in my home.

Although I have 2 cats I have separate areas of the house that the cats cannot get too. I have a lovely yard for rabbits and guinea pigs (must have cages for them though). I wish I could have any size dog come stay but due to the size of our house I feel small and medium dogs are more suited. Dogs must be cat friendly, well trained and don’t bark often.
******* Please Note!!!!!!! That i do not take dogs with extreme separation anxiety from their owners. If you are in doubt I will insist on an overnight paid trial if you are needing the dog to stay with me for consecutive days. *******

I am very flexible with animals who have specific needs as well as any exotic pets. I am also able to arrange custom agreements for the care of your animals upon consultation. For more information or questions please don’t hesitate to get in contact.

Looking forward to caring for your pets.

Jess :)j
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jessica's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Other Pets
2 years old
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
10 reviews
Cheryl H.
Pet Hosting - Apr 20, 2017
The dog is great, thank you Jessica
Tracey S.
Pet Day Care - Jan 9, 2017
Noddy's stay with Jessica was Awesome, I will definitely be back when Noddy needs another stay while I'm working around Byron Bay Area. Thanks so much Jessica. Trace & Noddy ????????
Vicki O.
Pet Hosting - Jan 4, 2017
I am confident that Cooper was well looked after by Jessica and her house mates. I understand he was even happy to have a play mate during his stay too. Tks Jessica, we would very happily have Cooper stay with you again and hope you feel the same.
Lisa G.
Pet Hosting - Dec 29, 2016
Mali had the BEST holiday!!! I really felt Jessica and Sams love for him and he got big runs on the beach every day! He will be going back! Thank you Jessica.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 75 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey