Kylie M.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

WestSide Story - More personal than a kennel

15 repeat guests
119 reviews
Response rate: 96%
About Kylie
Hiya! You can take the girl out of the country, but you can't take the country out of the girl. Surrounded by a menagerie while growing up, I reluctantly downsized my pet quota after moving to Melbourne many moons ago. I am a full time shift-worker - with 4 days off every 8 days. I live in Altona North and have a backyard that is a doggy paradise and very secure. I am the owner of 2 furbabies. Soul, a gorgeous senior tabby. I adopted her from the Lort Smith more than 17 years ago and she is still going strong. Marvin is a 3yo Jack Russell cross, adopted also - endless energy and well socialised. Typical for the JR breed, he has no idea of his diminutive stature and will play with all pooches, from Chihuahuas to Ridgebacks. Happy to take care of your dog furbabies at your place or mine. Kitties are home visits only I'm afraid. But let me assure you, they will get as many cuddles as they will allow. Get in touch and we can discuss your pet's particular needs.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kylie 's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
119 reviews
Siobhan J.
Pet Hosting - Sep 9, 2019
Kylie is so great with dogs, and makes sure they get out for a run and play as well as being very comfortable in her home and in her large backyard. Oscar was very happy there and I would definitely be happy for him to stay again. Thanks Kylie.
Aaron K.
House Visiting - Apr 26, 2019
Thank you for giving my cats such loving attention.
Abbey L.
Dog Walking - Mar 28, 2019
Stella loves her time
Asami T.
Pet Hosting - Feb 26, 2019
Moogie had a lovely time with you and Marvin. Thank you very very much!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey