Aléxia M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check

Animal Lover/ Vet* In Surfers Paradise

0 repeat guests
1 review
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Aléxia
Hello, my name is Aléxia, I live 3 minutes away from the beach in Surfers Paradise, I am 28yo and I am qualified vet in my country with over 10 years experience with dogs and cats, and currently I am going through some studies to get my bachelors recognition in Australia. As a student, I spend most of my time at home so I am always there to give Rambo (my little chihuahua) lots of love and play time. I am very passionate about animals, I also have fish and 2 axolotyl. In Brazil, I would work full time as vet but I’d still make time for for my little kids (2 border collies, 2 pinscher miniature and 2 cats). At the moment, they are with my family but hopefully, one day I can bring them to Australia once I am a permanent resident. Recently I thought of offering a personalised service for animals at mine once they are my passion and with my vet skills I can assist promptly in case of an emergency and also be surround with what I love the most. I am reliable person and very flexible with time. At the moment, I live on my own in a reasonable large apartment, with my living room set up for small animals. I can assist up to 5 small dogs at time. They will have lots of toys, comfy bed, good treats, attention and love. We can always go to the beach, Budds Beach, HOTA, Botanical Garden, or if they are lazy, there is a nice park literally at the back of my building where we meet lots of small/medium sized dogs everyday in the morning and afternoon. I have a car, plenty of toys and a Furbo camera which allows me to watch the dogs and talk to them/give them treats if I am not around.
In fact I love being surrounded by animals, so it is definitely not much of a task looking after some pets. Feel free to reach me out even short notice, day or night, weekdays or weekends. If you need to leave them with someone having the peace of mind that they will be looked after, message me and I will answer you as soon as possible. 😊🐶🐱
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Aléxia's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Chez B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 21, 2021
Pepe was treated very well and came home tired from playing with Rambo
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey