Nika S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Friendly & Flexible animal lover in Surfers Paradise

0 repeat guests
1 review
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 82%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Nika
I am an avid and long term animal lover whose cat of almost 13 years crossed the rainbow bridge in early 2020 (before the chaos), and now love to spoil and play with other people's fluffy friends whenever the opportunity arises. I am the person at the party who makes friends with the cat and the dog, to the point of forgetting other humans at the event. A friendly introvert, I enjoy spending time with animals and adore both cats and dogs equally, have many years of experience with them both, and am patient with timid, nervous or shy animals who require a gentle touch. I also grew up with guinea pigs and fish, so have experience with smaller animals, and have previously cared for mice, rats and other 'pocket pets'.

At the moment, I have moved to Surfers Paradise and share a rental so cannot offer services from my home, but am more than happy to provide services from your pets place, where they are more comfortable and literally at home. I enjoy taking photos and short videos so will be thrilled to send you little updates of your pets while you are away, whether through texts, email or snapchat (whichever you prefer). I can be very flexible within the Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, Main Beach and Southport areas, however I don't have my own vehicle and rely on walking and public transport so outer regions of the Gold Coast will require more notice and planning. Ideally, I am a flexible option for those requiring care or help with their animals in the general Surfers Paradise area, as I largely work from home and can be available at short notice.

I enjoy walking and can be available for dog walks between 6am to 8pm within Surfers Paradise, or 7am to 7pm for surrounding locations. Depending on your and your pets preferences, we can walk along the beach, stick to the footpaths or head to the nearest fenced park/dog park to play and run off-leash in a safe and secure environment. If you are out of baggies, I have my own and can also bring treats to encourage play and good behaviour. Along with baggies, I also bring water, a few balls/dog toys and treats to allow a comfortable experience, and active playtime, for your pooch. I strive to make walkies a fun and comfortable experience for your dog, am familiar with the local beach rules, and check pets upon the end for ticks, burs/seeds, matting or anything that might require attention. The option for a simple brush after walks is also available.

I am also available for petsitting, whether that's a daily check-in and feed/litter box clean/supervised outside time while you are away, or staying with them over the day/night as a petsitting/housesitting combo. Simply let me know what you desire, and I'll be happy to make it work. My petsitting options are available for cats (including kittens and elderly felines), dogs (including puppies and elderly canines), guinea pigs, mice, rats and fish, however I lack experience with birds and reptiles. If your pet requires special care or medications, I am comfortable with providing these and am happy to keep you updated with daily photos and messages about your pet's wellbeing and daily adventures.

I am reliable, experienced with pets, and genuinely enjoy the companionship of all sorts of animals. In truth, these services are for as much my enjoyment, as they are for your convenience. Think of me as the friendly neighbour who is happy to look after your pets when needed, because I not-so-secretly want to pat them and play with them anyway. I am happy to discuss any regular or on-going options, if you would like a reliable pet -carer to help you out on a weekly/monthly basis. Simply ask for whatever it is you would prefer, and I'll strive to make it work. Thank you!
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Nika's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Nambiar Shruti S.
Pet Day Care - Aug 14, 2022
Everything was perfect, would love to have her back to pet sit our Mochi
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 39 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available