Tara M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star

Compassionate Animal lover that will give great attention and care

14 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Tara
I am 25 year old animal lover that is working part time and studying Animal Science (Vet Nursing) at Tafe.
I live in an apartment on the Gold Coast a few steps from the beach!
I have over ten years experience looking after pets and have two cats of my own. I know how difficult it can be to find a pet sitter you trust and knows how to take care of your baby, I will treat your furr baby like they were my own and keep you updated on how they are going throughout their stay for piece of mind!
I have worked in A doggy daycare before and have volunteered at shelters too.
I offer services in Dog bathing, Pet Hosting and Pet day care for small dogs, cats and other small animals. Dog Walking and also house visits!
I have basically an entire living room set up for the dogs to have a play area and sleep inside. If they stay with me they will be staying indoors at night and spending most of the day in this area but will also go out for walks and to the beach throughout the day!
The only thing I ask is that your pets are up to date with flea and worm treatments as this is easily spread to other humans and animals.
Feel free to contact me with any questions or for a meet and greet!

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tara's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
7 years old
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat12 repeat stays
14 reviews
Stacey L.
Pet Day Care - Feb 18, 2020
Tara was so loving to our babies, they had such a fun day and she was very flexible with our booking! Will definitely use Taras services again and 100% recommend for others to use. 👍🏻😁
Hollie J.
Pet Day Care - Feb 11, 2020
Booking completed
Hollie J.
Pet Day Care - Jan 28, 2020
Loki looks forward to his days with Tara. Tara sends me such lovely photos of Loki's adventures throughout the day. Feel lucky to have found someone who loves my puppa as much as I do! 😂
Hollie J.
Pet Day Care - Jan 15, 2020
Tara answered all my questions and I really felt like Loki was in good hands. Throughout the day I got pupdates with photos from Tara, when Loki came home he was so happy and such a tired boy! Glad to have found a reliable and lovely sitter!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered